Volunteer Leaders

PRESBYTERY OF MID-KENTUCKY
2022 DIRECTORY OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS


Presbytery Staff:
Rev. Dr. John Odom, General Presbyter, john@midkentuckypresbytery.org   
Mrs. Mary Kutter, Office Manager, office@midkentuckypresbytery.org   
Rev. Andrew Hartmans, Director of Cedar Ridge Camp, Recording Clerk, Webmaster, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org  5
Rev. Jerry Van Marter, Stated Clerk, jerry@midkentuckypresbytery.org   
Mr. Michael Purintun, Treasurer, michael@midkentuckypresbytery.org  
Rev. Elmer Zavala Gonzalez, Preston Hwy Hispanic Ministries, eladoz27@gmail.com,
Ms. Terry Hargrave, Ukirk Campus Ministry, terryhargrave@hbpres.net   

Presbytery Office:
The Presbytery of Mid-Kentucky, 1044 Alta Vista Road, Louisville, KY 40205-1758,  Presbytery office E-mail:  office@midkentuckypresbytery.org, Website:  www.midkentuckypresbytery.com

Cedar Ridge Camp:
4010 Routt Rd., Louisville KY 40299,  E-mail: infocedarridgecamp@gmail.com,    Rev. Andrew Hartmans, Executive Director, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org


2022 OFFICERS OF PRESBYTERY:

Moderator, Rev. Jim Murphy,  jimurphy71@hotmail.com
Vice-Moderator, Mr. Perry Chang, perrydchang@gmail.com  (Cresent Hill)

Stated Clerk, Rev. Jerry Van Marter, jerry@midkentuckypresbytery.org
Recording Clerk, Rev. R. Andrew Hartmans, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org
Treasurer, Mr. Michael Purintun, (Central), michael@midkentuckypresbytery.org

STANDING COMMITTEES AND COMMISSIONS OF THE PRESBYTERY:
(Report directly to the Presbytery)

COMMISSION ON MINISTRY (18)
(Authorized to act on behalf of the Presbytery – Report Directly)

Chair – Bill McConnell, Co-Chair: Marissa Galvan-Valle, Staffed by:  Jerry Van Marter & John Odom      BOP Liaison: John Odom
Meets:  First Monday, 4:00 PM

Class of 2022
1) Dianne White, diannezlol.dw@gmail.com (Shawnee)
1) Rev. Charles Brockwell, MACBROC@aol.com
1) Dave Bush, dave@dabush.org  (Crescent Hill)
2) Evelyn Hwang, (New Goshen), ehmhwang@gmail.com
2) Rev. Joel Weible, pastor@pvpres.org
1) Rev. Nancy Troy, nancyktroy@gmail.com
1) Mr. Robert Charles, charles_robert@hotmail.com

Class of 2023
2) Katherine Trentham, , trentham47@hotmail.com  (Anchorage)
2) Alicia Bloos, aliciabloos@gmail.com
  (Bardstown Road)
2) Kevin Burns, , kburns@architecturalinvestments.com  (Highland)
1) Rev. Bill Williamson, billwilliamson@twc.com
1) Rev. Marissa Galvan-Valle, mgalvanv26@gmail.com
1) Rev. George Love, hebronpcusa@gmail.com

Class of 2024
1) Rev. Dr. James McLeod, revdrmcleod@gmail.com
2) Bill McConnell, William.mcconnell@pcusa.org  (Highland)
2) Rev. Jay Hodge, RevScience@aol.com
2) Dee Hoge, (Anchorage) deehoge@gmail.com
1) Rev. Jenny Edlin, jennyedlin1@gmail.com
1) Rev. Dan Rift, danielrift@gmail.com

COMMISSION ON PREPARATION FOR MINISTRY (12)
(Authorized to act on behalf of the Presbytery – Report Directly)

Chair – Jennifer Gingerich
Meets 3rd Tuesday, 4:00 PM, LPTS         Staffed by: John Odom
   
Class of 2022
2) Rev. Jennifer Gingerich, jgingerich6@gmail.com
1) Vacancy
1) Greg Cohen, gcohen1973@outlook.com  (Springdale)
1) Chris Boone, chris@boone.ws (Anchorage)

Class of 2023
2) Emily Seeger donemilyseeger@att.net  (Highland)
2) Rev. Johanna Bos, jovanwijk@gmail.com
1) John Harryman, Jharry3943@aol.com (Anchorage)
1) Vacancy

Class of 2024
2) Rev. Jordan Akin, jakin@2ndpreslou.org
2) Vince Patton, vpatton7467@gmail.com, (Central)
2) Laura Mills, cloddiadean@yahoo.com (Beulah)
1) Rev. Carl Horton, Carl.Horton@pcusa.org

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE OF PRESBYTERY (6)
CHAIR  – Ben Stewart,   Staffed by John Odom - Meets as needed

Class of 2022
2) Rev. Ben Stewart, benhstewartiii@gmail.com
1) Betty Muse, bmuse40223@gmail.com (Trinity)

Class of 2023
2) Mrs. Linda Rudlofflrudloff16@gmail.com  (Second)
2) Rev. Gary Torrens,  garytorrens7@gmail.com  

Class of 2024
1) Rev. Dr. Angela Johnson, ajid1028@gmail.com
1) Angie Andriot, angieandriot@gmail.com  (Highland)

COMMITTEE ON CHURCH ADMINISTRATION (6)
Chair – Betty Muse
Staffed by:  Jerry Van Marter       Meets: As needed

Class of 2021
2) Rhonda Magrey, TheMagreys@aol.com, (Beechmont)
1) Alan Winkenhofer (E-town 1st) winkenhofer@gmail.com

Class of 2022
2) Rev. Debbie Braaksma, debbie.braaksma@outlook.com
1) Allana Thompkins allanathompkins@gmail.com  (Shawnee)

Class of 2024
1) Mr. Brian Cubbage (Beechmont) nbcubbage@gmail.com  
1) Rev. Kathy Costanzo, kathycostanzo@gmail.com

PERMANENT JUDICIAL COMMISSION (9)
(elects its own moderator and clerk on a case-by-case basis)
Staffed by:  Jerry Van Marter       Meets: As needed

Class of 2022
1) Rev. Nancy Troy, nancyktroy@gmail.com
1) Mark Hebert, markandlisah@gmail.com,  (Springdale)
1) Bev Wahl, bevwahl41@gmail.com  (Second)

Class of 2026
2) Rev. Carlos Malave, revmalave@me.com
2) Rev. Tara Nicholas Reck, tnreck@gmail.com
1) Jack Wheat, jwheat@mmlk.com  (Trinity)

Class of 2028
2) Maggie Chilton, mcwarbler@yahoo.com (Harvey Browne)
2) Dee Hoge, (Anchorage) deehoge@gmail.com
2) Rev. Robin Joy Hogle,  robinhogle@gmail.com

COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS AND REPRESENTATION (9)
Chair: Dee Hoge   Staffed by:  John Odom
Meets:  First Monday of the month (as needed), noon, Winn Center at Louisville Seminary

Class of 2022
2) Dee Hoge, (Anchorage) deehoge@gmail.com
2) Rev. Debra Ann Braaksma, debbie.braaksma@outlook.com
1) Mrs. Nancy Leach, nleach@twc.com
1) Eva Stimson, (Crescent Hill) eva.stimson@gmail.com

Class of 2023
1) Rev. Wayne A. Steele, Sr., wsteelesr@aol.com  
1) Rick Ary (Anchorage) rickary1@gmail.com    

Class of 2024
2) Ann Moore, the4moores@windstream.net (Ebenezer PC)
2) Rev. Linda Reichenbecher,  LJR920@gmail.com
Vacancy

PRESBYTERY’S COORDINATING COMMISSION (12):
(Authorized to act on behalf of the Presbytery – Report Directly)
Chair:  Angela Johnson          Staffed by:  John Odom, Jerry Van Marter & Andrew Hartmans

At-Large Class of 2022
1) Dee Hoge, (Anchorage) deehoge@gmail.com
1) Rev. Jennifer Edlin,  jennyedlin1@gmail.com

At-Large Class of 2023
1) Charlie Kendell, ckclerkofsession@gmail.com (Frankfort First)
1) Rev. Christine Coy Fohr,  christine@hbpres.net

Class of 2024
2) Blanca Valle, blancaivalle@yahoo.com  (Beechmont)
1) Rev. Dwain Lee, dwainwlee@gmail.com    dlee@springdalechurch.org

OTHER MEMBERS OF COORDINATING COMMISSION:

Moderator: Rev Jim Murphy, jimurphy71@hotmail.com
Former Moderator: Anne Hughes hughestaaj@gmail.com
Vice-Moderator: Mr. Perry Chang (Crescent Hill)
Representative of the Black Presbyterian Caucus, Louisville Chapter, Marcus Long marcuslong54@gmail.com (Westwood)
SDOP Director Faye Fedlam ffedlam@yahoo.com  

Representatives of Committees:

   1.    Latino/a Ministries
   2.    Church Growth & Transformation Committee
   3.    Christian Education
   4.    Finance Committee
   5.    Worshipful Work
   6.    Mission Committee

ADVISORY MEMBERS:

Rev. John Odom, General Presbyter, john@midkentuckypresbytery.org
Rev. Jerry Van Marter, Stated Clerk, jerry@midkentuckypresbyery.org
Rev. Andrew Hartmans, Recording Clerk, Executive Director, Cedar Ridge Camp, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org
Mr. Michael Purintun, Treasurer (attends CC meetings as requested), michael@midkentuckypresbytery.org

Standing Committees of the Coordinating Commission

COMMITTEE ON CHRISTIAN EDUCATION (6)
Staffed by Andrew Hartmans  Chair - KT Ockels

Class of 2022
1) Rev. Brad Palmer, PastorBradPalmer@yahoo.com
1) Susan Cohen, s.cohen12@yahoo.com  (Springdale)

Class of 2023
2) Rev. KT Ockels, Chair   ktockels@gmail.com   
1) Rev. Jordan Akin, , jakin@2ndpreslou.org

Class of 2024
2) Jason Shaw, sfpcyouthguy@gmail.com  (Frankfort South)  
2) Cara Angel, Cara.quilligan@gmail.com ,  (Bethel First)

CHURCH GROWTH & TRANSFORMATION COMMITTEE (6)
Chair:  Tara Reck       Staffed by: John Odom

Class of 2022
1) Ed Aponte, eaponte@louisville-institute.org
1) Mike Porter, mikewporter@gmail.com

Class of 2023
2) Don Garton, dongarton@aim-rps.com
2) Tara Reck, tnreck@gmail.com

Class of 2024
2) Steve Jester, sjester@2ndpreslou.org
2) Emily Enders Odom, Emily.Odom@pcusa.org

COMMITTEE ON LATINO/A MINISTRIES (6)
Co-Chairs:  Sandra Duverge and Clara Nunez    Staffed by John Odom

Class of 2022
1) Stan DeVoogd, stanley.devoogd@gmail.com (Second)
1) Rev. Mary Nebelsick, mary.nebelsick@pcusa.org   m.c.nebelsick@gmail.com,

Class of 2023
Sandra Duverge sandra.duverge98@gmail.com  (Crescent Hill)
Clara Nunez clara.nunez@pcusa.org

Class of 2024
1) Rick Ary, rickary1@gmail.com (Anchorage)
Vacancy

Other Member: Rev. Elmer Zavala, eladoz27@gmail.com,

COMMITTEES OF THE COORDINATING COMMISSION:
(Report to the Presbytery through the Coordinating Commission)

COMMITTEE ON FINANCE (6)

Chair – Mr. Steve Makela cell  stevemakela@gmail.com
Staffed by:  Treasurer, Mr. Michael Purintun, michael@midkentuckypresbytery.org  
Committee Meets:  Third Tuesdays, 7:00 PM

Class of 2022
1) Rev. Susan Barnes, revsusanbarnes@gmail.com
1) Rev. Daniel Rift, danielrift@gmail.com

Class of 2023
1) Ms. Margaret Fadeley, mef7154@gmail.com, (Anchorage)
1) Mr. Stewart Bridgman SBridgman@bridgehaven.org  (Crescent Hill)

Class of 2024
1) Mr. James Evanson jmomos0778@gmail.com  (Beechmont)
1) Mr. Tom Hughes, hughestaaj@icloud.com (Harvey Browne)

Co-opted Members:
Mr. Don Coffee, marquartcoffey@yahoo.com (Meadowview)
Mr. Steve Makela, stevemakela@gmail.com   (Highland)
Rev. Don Garton, dongarton@aim-rps.com
Mr. Wayne Rudloff , (Second)  wrudloff@gmail.com


   •    Check and ACH signers: Susan Barnes, Rick McClain, Don Garton
   •    New Covenant Funds signers: Don Garton and Wayne Rudloff

MISSION COMMITTEE (6)
Staffed by:  John Odom     Chair: Brad Palmer

Class of 2022
1) Del Braaksma, del.braaksma@yahoo.com  (Beechmont)
1) Rev. Linda Reichenbecher, LJR920@gmail.com

Class of 2023
2) Jim Boswell, jbisme1942@gmail.com
2) Ruth Welch, ruth@blues-end.com  (Shelbyville First)

Class of 2024
2) Rev. Brad Palmer, PastorBradPalmer@yahoo.com
2) George Hoge, deehoge@gmail.com (Anchorage)

WORSHIPFUL WORK (6)
Staffed by John Odom & Jerry Van Marter   Chair: Jenny Edlin

Class of 2022
1) Rev. Jenny Edlin, jennyedlin1@gmail.com
1) Rev. Ann Deibert, anndeibert@gmail.com.

Class of 2023
1) Rev. David Gambrell, david.gambrell@gmail.com  david.gambrell@pcusa.org
1) Rev. Christine Coy Fohr, christine@hbpres.net

Class of 2024
2) Marcus Hong, mhong@lpts.edu   (Beechmont)
1) Rev. Dwain Lee,  dwainwlee@gmail.com dlee@springdalechurch.org

UKIRK @ U OF L BOARD OF DIRECTORS
KT Ockels, Chair

Class of 2022
1) Martin Hall,  00mthall@gmail.com  (Highland)
1) Rev. Megan McCarty, megan.mccarty@hpclouisville.org
Vacancy

Class of 2023
2) Rev. KT Ockels, ktockels@gmail.com
1) Martha Vozos mvozos@gmail.com  (MKP)
1) Sandra Posey sanposey@twc.com  (Peace)

Class of 2024
1) Rev. Melissa Head, melissa@ccum.net
1) Rev. Jessica Gibo, chaplaingibo@gmail.com
1) Rev. Mary Nebelsick m.c.nebelsick@gmail.com

RELATED ENTITIES:

PRESBYTERIAN WOMEN
Dianne White, Moderator, (Shawnee PC) diannezlol.dw@gmail.com

Cedar Ridge Camp Board of Directors
Ex. Director: Rev. Andrew Hartmans, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org

Class of 2022
Cathy Dawson (Trinity)
Peggy Hinds (Cres Hill)
Alicia Bloos (Bardstown Road)
vacancy

Class of 2023
Scott Doeling (Harvey Browne)
Brent Delocolleta (Beulah)
Martha Vozos (Bardstown Road)
Darren Parks (Second)

Class of 2024
Vince Patton (Central)
Vacancy
Vacancy
Vacancy

President
Scott Doelling
scottdoelling@gmail.com

COVENANTAL RELATIONSHIPS:

BELLEWOOD/BROOKLAWN

Elected Presbytery Board Members:

Lee Batzell (Second)

PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH (USA) RELATIONSHIPS:

SYNOD OF LIVING WATERS

COMMISSIONERS

2020 though 2022

TE: Rev. Doodle Harris, doodle.harris@hpclouisville.org
RE: Vacancy

TE Alternate – Rev. Ann Deibert, anndeibert@gmail.com.
RE George Hoge, deehoge@gmail.com,  (Anchorage)

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Dianne White, (Shawnee PC) diannezlol.dw@gmail.com
 
2022 GENERAL ASSEMBLY PC(USA)
COMMISSIONERS TO GENERAL ASSEMBLY 2022

TEACHING ELDER COMMISSIONER FOR 2022:
Rev. Dan Rift
Alternate: Rev. Angela Johnson
RULING ELDER COMMISSIONER FOR 2022:
Mr. Dave Bush (Crescent Hill)
Alternate: Sarah Hong (Beechmont)
YOUNG ADULT ADVISORY DELEGATE 2022:
Ms. Abigail Sekula (Highand)

TSADS 2022:

ECUMENICAL RELATIONSHIPS:

KENTUCKY COUNCIL OF CHURCHES
Staff: John Odom
Annual Designation of 1 teaching elder, 2 male ruling elders, 1 female ruling elder, 1 at-large