Volunteer Leaders

PRESBYTERY OF MID-KENTUCKY
2020 DIRECTORY OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS


Presbytery Staff:
Rev. John Odom, Presbyter for Community Life, john@midkentuckypresbytery.org   502-235-7232
Mrs. Mary Kutter, Office Manager, office@midkentuckypresbytery.org   502 896-8159
Rev. Andrew Hartmans, Director of Cedar Ridge Camp, Recording Clerk, Webmaster, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org  502-267-5848
Rev. Jerry Van Marter, Stated Clerk, jerry@midkentuckypresbytery.org   502-565-6757
Mr. Michael Purintun, Treasurer, michael@midkentuckypresbytery.org  502-550-9504
Rev. Elmer Zavala Gonzalez – Preston Hwy Hispanic Ministries, eladoz27@gmail.com, 502-775-9980
Ms. Terry Hargrave – Ukirk Campus Ministry, terryhargrave@hbpres.net   502-314-7041

Presbytery Office:
The Presbytery of Mid-Kentucky, 1044 Alta Vista Road, Louisville, KY 40205-1798, Telephone 502-896-8159, Presbytery office E-mail:  office@midkentuckypresbytery.org, Website:  www.midkentuckypresbytery.com

Cedar Ridge Camp:
4010 Routt Rd., Louisville KY 40299, Telephone# 502-267-5848, Fax 502-267-0116, E-mail: infocedarridgecamp@gmail.com,    Rev. Andrew Hartmans, Director, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org

2020 OFFICERS OF PRESBYTERY:

Moderator, Rev. Mary Angela Johnson, 11012 Eagles Cove Drive, Louisville KY 40241, 502-592-7770, ajid1028@gmail.com

STANDING COMMITTEES AND COMMISSIONS OF THE PRESBYTERY:
(Report directly to the Presbytery)

COMMISSION ON MINISTRY (18)
(Authorized to act on behalf of the Presbytery – Report Directly)

Chair – Joel Weible, Staffed by:  Jerry Van Marter & John Odom      BOP Liaison: John Odom
Meets:  First Monday, 4:00 PM

Class of 2020
2) Rev. David Maxwell, 1530 Quadrant Ave., Louisville KY 40205, C: 502-314-2515 W: 502-569-5128,  dmaxwell@presbypub.com
2) Rev. Jay Hodge, 1252 Cambridge Drive, Shelbyville KY 40065, H: 502-647-1439, Cell:  502-321-7175, RevScience@aol.com1)  1) Mr. Dennis McNulty, 12308 Winchester Woods Place, Louisville, KY  40223, H:  384-9491; C: 292-8724,  (Springdale), mcnultydennis@gmail.com
1) Katherine Trentham, 1802 Stonegate Road, Louisville KY 40223 C: 502-649-9293, H: 502-245-0456  trentham47@hotmail.com  (Anchorage)
1) Alicia Bloos, 1915 Wrocklage Ave. #207, Louisville KY 40205, Cell: 502-496-0345  aliciabloos@hotmail.com  (Bardstown Road)
1) Kevin Burns, 2318 Carlton Ter., Louisville, KY 40205-2005, (502) 494-1144, kburns@architecturalinvestments.com  (Highland)

Class of 2021
2) Rev. Don Seeger, 204 Southwood Terrace, Louisville KY 40214, H:  502-749-9507 Cell:  502-645-3577, donemilyseeger@att.net
2) Rev. Candasu Vernon Cubbage, 105 Ridgeway Avenue, Louisville KY 40207, 334-549-5529 (cell) candiv2002@yahoo.com
1) Rev. Jim Martin, 2618 Meadow Dr., Louisville, KY 40220, 553-0587, jimartin2001@hotmail.com, (Faith)
1) Bill McConnell, Cell# 502-974-7697, Office# 502-569-5027, William.mcconnell@pcusa.org  (Highland)
1) Rev. Diane Baldwin, church# (502) 239-3231, cell# 817-739-8540, pastordiane@beulahpres.org, (pastor Beulah PC)
1) Dee Hoge, 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, 502-533-5502 (Anchorage) deehoge@gmail.com

Class of 2022
1)Veda Pendleton veda.pendleton@yahoo.com (Harvey Browne)
1) Charles Brockwell, 502-592-3977, MACBROC@aol.com
1) Dave Bush, dave@dabush.org  (Crescent Hill)
2) Evelyn Hwang, 6388 Marina Drive, Prospect, KY 40059, 502-228-8765. (New Goshen), ehmhwang@gmail.com
2) Rev. Joel Weible, H:  502-721-9190 Cell: 502-553-0538,   pastor@pvpres.org
1) Rev. Nancy Troy, Cell: 502-494-4697,  nancyktroy@gmail.com

COMMISSION ON PREPARATION FOR MINISTRY (12)
(Authorized to act on behalf of the Presbytery – Report Directly)

Chair – Rev. Doodle Harris
Meets 3rd Tuesday, 4:00 PM, LPTS         Staffed by: John Odom
    
Class of 2020
2) Sara Sutphin, 329 Plaza Ave., Louisville KY 40218, cell: 502-558-5408  s.sutphin@me.com
1) Emily Seeger donemilyseeger@att.net   (Fourth)
Vacancy
1) Rev. Johanna Bos, 1385 S. 2nd Street, Louisville KY 40208-2303, (502) 608-3475, jovanwijk@gmail.com

Class of 2021
2) Rev. Doodle Harris, 406 Clare Lane, Louisville KY 40206, 502-451-2910, cell# (412) 638-6890  doodle.harris@hpclouisville.org
1) Rev. Jenny Martin, 2618 Meadow Drive, Louisville, KY 40220, 502-592-5053, jmartin0414@hotmail.com (Patteson Memorial)
1) Vince Patton, 624 West Ormsby Avenue, Louisville, KY 40203, vpatton7467@gmail.com, (502) 794-6845 (Central)
1) Laura Mills, 5000 Mile of Sunshine Drive, Louisville  KY  40219, 502-494-4844, cloddiadean@yahoo.com (Beulah)

Class of 2022
2) Rev. Jennifer Gingerich, 3814 Handley Ave., Louisville KY 40218, Cell: (502) 645-4578, jgingerich6@gmail.com
1) Rev. Peggy French, Cell:  502-594-4961, mfrench6467@gmail.com
1) Greg Cohen, gcohen1973@outlook.com , 502 222 2191 or 502 494 8665 (Springdale)
1) Chris Boone, chris@boone.ws 502-314-1046, 12001 Log Cabin Lane Anchorage, KY 40223 (Anchorage)

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE OF PRESBYTERY (6)
CHAIR  – Ben Stewart,   Staffed by John Odom - Meets as needed

Class of 2020
1) Mrs. Linda Rudloff, 502-396-0479, lrudloff16@gmail.com  (Second)
1) Rev. Gary Torrens,  garytorrens7@gmail.com  H: 502-222-1050   Cell: 502-758-2068

Class of 2021
2) Ms. Margaret Williams, 307 Northwestern Pkwy., Louisville KY, (502) 776-3158, (Westwood PC), Vernice307@yahoo.com
1) Rev. Ed Gayhart, 10215 Radford Road, Louisville KY 40223,502-245-4631, edgayhart@juno.com

Class of 2022
2) Rev. Ben Stewart, 9322 Fernhill, Louisville KY 40291, benhstewartiii@gmail.com Home: 502-907-0793 Cell: 281-546-9255
1) Betty Muse, 502-254-2965, bmuse40223@gmail.com (Trinity)

COMMITTEE ON CHURCH ADMINISTRATION (6)
Chair – Betty Muse
Staffed by:  Jerry Van Marter       Meets: As needed

Class of 2020
1) Ms. Chandra Kearns, 6200 Dart Drive, Louisville KY 40291, 502-296-6245 ,  spiritdriven74@gmail.com  (Central)
1) Rev. Mary Love, 3100 Smith Lane, LaGrange KY 40031-9540, 502-541-7434, mbloveky@yahoo.com

Class of 2021
2) Rhonda Magrey, TheMagreys@aol.com, 502-368-8557,  (Beechmont)
1) Alan Winkenhofer (E-town 1st) 629 Walnut Creek, Elizabethtown, KY 42701 tel: 270-765-0154 winkenhofer@gmail.com

Class of 2022
2) Rev. Debbie Braaksma, 4546 S 3rd St, Louisville, KY 40214, 502 243 7397 W: 502-569-5916, debra.braaksma@gmail.com
1) Allana Thompkins (Shawnee)

PERMANENT JUDICIAL COMMISSION (9)
(elects its own moderator and clerk on a case-by-case basis)
Staffed by:  Jerry Van Marter       Meets: As needed

Class of 2020
1) Rev. Carlos Malave, 12104 Meadow Ln., Louisville, KY 40243, Work:  502-509-5168, H: cmalave@earthlink.net, W:  cctintheusa@gmail.com
1) John (Hal) Helmers, 1803 Edgeland Ave., Louisville KY 40204 Cell: 502-608-1309  (Highland)  jhelmers@helmerslaw.com
1) Rev. Tara Nicholas Reck, 2391 Hawthorne Avenue, Louisville, KY 40205, Cell # 502-558-0134  tnreck@gmail.com

Class of 2021
1) Maggie Chilton, 7409 Westboro Rd., Louisville, KY 40242, 502-614-8362, mcwarbler@yahoo.com (Harvey Browne)
1) Dee Hoge, 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, 502-533-5502 (Anchorage) deehoge@gmail.com
1) Rev. Robin Joy Hogle, 1968 Payne Street, Louisville, Kentucky 40206, C: (845) 527-6277 O: (502) 629-6093, Robin.Hogle@nortonhealthcare.org

Class of 2022
1) Rev. Nancy Troy, 305 Old Farm Road, Louisville KY 40207, H:  502-897-0851  Cell: 502-494-4697, nancyktroy@gmail.com
1) Mark Hebert,  4813 Clipping Court, Louisville, KY 40241, 553-1977, markandlisah@gmail.com,  (Springdale)
1) Bev Wahl, 2216 Wynnewood Circle, Louisville KY 40222, 502-423-9271, bevwahl41@gmail.com  (Second)

COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS AND REPRESENTATION (9)
Chair:  ________________Staffed by:  John Odom
Meets:  First Monday of the month (as needed), noon, Winn Center at Louisville Seminary

Class of 2020
2) Rev. Andrew Hartmans, 502-267-5848, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org 
1) Rev. Jim Murphy, 293 Smith Ridge Road, Campbellsville KY 42718, (270) 465-5599, jimurphy71@hotmail.com
Vacancy

Class of 2021
2) Rev. Doodle Harris, doodle.harris@hpclouisville.org   412-638-6890
1) Ann Moore, the4moores@windstream.net (Ebenezer PC)
1) Dianne White, 4502 Jewell Ave., Louisville KY 40212, 502-774-8542, (Shawnee), diannezlol.dw@gmail.com
Class of 2022
2) Dee Hoge, 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, 502-533-5502 (Anchorage) deehoge@gmail.com
2) Rev. Debra Ann Braaksma, 4546 S 3rd St., Louisville, KY 40214, 502 243 7397 W: 502-569-5916, debra.braaksma@gmail.com
1) Mrs. Nancy Leach, 6502 Lovers Lane, 40291 Ph# 502-239-9801  (Beulah) nleach@twc.com

PRESBYTERY’S COORDINATING COMMISSION (12):
(Authorized to act on behalf of the Presbytery – Report Directly)
Chair:  Ben Blake          Staffed by:  John Odom, Jerry Van Marter & Andrew Hartmans

At-Large Class of 2020
1) Mrs. Nancy Leach, 6502 Lovers Lane, 40291 Ph# 502-239-9801  (Beulah) nleach@twc.com
1) Mel Tubb   Melonee.Tubb@pcusa.org   502-415-6426  (Covenant Community)

At-Large Class of 2021
2) Rev. Kathy Costanzo, 8600 Birch Court, Louisville KY 40242, H: 412-1768  P: 332-4858, kathycostanzo@gmail.com
1) Blanca Valle, 502-526-1629, blancaivalle@yahoo.com  (Beechmont)

At-Large Class of 2022
1) Dee Hoge, 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, 502-533-5502 (Anchorage) deehoge@gmail.com
1) Rev. Jennifer Hockenberry, 502-939-2768, JennyHockenberry1@gmail.com

OTHER MEMBERS OF COORDINATING COMMISSION:

Former Moderator: Ben Blake ben.blake48@gmail.com
Moderator: Rev. Angela Johnson ajid1028@gmail.com
Vice-Moderator: Anne Hughes Cell: 502-387-7884 hughestaaj@gmail.com
Representative of the Black Presbyterian Caucus, Louisville Chapter, Marcus Long marcuslong54@gmail.com 502-553-5969 (Westwood)

Representatives of Committees:

Latino/a Ministries
Church Growth & Transformation Committee
Christian Education
Finance Committee
Worshipful Work
Mission Committee

ADVISORY MEMBERS:

Rev. John Odom, Presbyter for Community Life, john@midkentuckypresbytery.org
Rev. Jerry Van Marter, Stated Clerk, jerry@midkentuckypresbyery.org
Rev. Andrew Hartmans, Recording Clerk, Executive Director, Cedar Ridge Camp, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org
Mr. Michael Purintun, Treasurer (attends CC meetings as requested), michael@midkentuckypresbytery.org

Standing Committees of the Coordinating Commission

COMMITTEE ON CHRISTIAN EDUCATION (6)
Staffed by Andrew Hartmans

Class of 2020
1) KT Ockels, Chair   Cell:  502-403-9585   ktockels@gmail.com   
2) Rev. Al Earley, pastorearley@bellsouth.net 502-303-3622

Class of 2021
1) Jason Shaw, (502) 319- 4298, sfpcyouthguy@gmail.com  (Frankfort South)  
1) Cara Angel, Cara.quilligan@gmail.com , (502) 468-8058 – cell, 965 Hidden Meadows Drive, Campbellsville, KY 42718,  (Bethel First)

Class of 2022
1) Rev. Brad Palmer, 423-963-9367, PastorBradPalmer@yahoo.com
1) Susan Cohen, s.cohen12@yahoo.com  502-551-7817 (Springdale)

CHURCH GROWTH & TRANSFORMATION COMMITTEE (6)
Staffed by: John Odom

Class of 2020
Don Garton, W: 502-212-3000, Cell: 502-468-9488, dongarton@aim-rps.com
Tara Reck, Cell # 502-558-0134,   tnreck@gmail.com

Class of 2021
Steve Jester, Cell: 502.802.3859, sjester@2ndpreslou.org
Emily Enders Odom, cell: 502-377-7825, eodom@uts.columbia.edu

Class of 2022
Ed Aponte, 502-992-9341, eaponte@louisville-institute.org
Mike Porter, 502-671-9146 or 502-290-9202, mikewporter@gmail.com

COMMITTEE ON LATINO/A MINISTRIES (6)
Staffed by John Odom

Class of 2020
(1) Rev. Marissa Illeana Galvan-Valle, 1227 Etawah Ave., Louisville KY 40222, 502-526-1622 or 502-569-5768
Marissa.Galvan-Valle@pcusa.org
Sandra Duverge (Crescent Hill)

Class of 2021
(1) Rev. Marie McCanless Ellis, 1929 Payne St., Louisville KY 40206, Cell: (704)-763-5535, Marie.McCanless.Ellis@gmail.com
(1) Rev. Marian Taylor, Cell: 502-655-1799, marian.mcclure.taylor@gmail.com

Class of 2022
1) Stan DeVoogd, stanley.devoogd@gmail.com 502-592-5295 (Second)
1) Rev. Mary Nebelsick, Cell: 502-821-1290, m.c.nebelsick@gmail.com

Other Member: Rev. Elmer Zavala, eladoz27@gmail.com, 502-775-9980

COMMITTEES OF THE COORDINATING COMMISSION:
(Report to the Presbytery through the Coordinating Commission)

COMMITTEE ON FINANCE (6)

Chair – Don Garton
Staffed by:  Treasurer, Mr. Michael Purintun, michael@midkentuckypresbytery.org  502-550-9504
Committee Meets:  Third Tuesdays, 6:00 PM, at LPTS

Class of 2020
1) Mr. Chris Nicholas christonich1@gmail.com  (H): 502-893-6728 (C): 502457-6873  (John Knox)
1) Ms. Lisa Kolb lkolb@gmail.com   (502) 797-3910  (Central)

Class of 2021
2) Rev. Rick McClain, 3107 Horton Ave., Louisville KY 40220, 502-457-7580, MacLPTS@aol.com
2) Rev. Don Garton, 13902 N. Bel Vista Ct., Prospect KY 40059, W:  502-212-3000, Cell: 502-468-9488   dongarton@aim-rps.com

Class of 2022
1) Rev. Susan Barnes, 541-519-0518, revsusanbarnes@gmail.com
1) Rev. Cynthia Campbell, Hm: 502-690-8506   Cell:  773.590.4529, cynthia.campbell@hpclouisville.org

Other Member:  Mr. Don Coffee, marquartcoffey@yahoo.com (Meadowview)

MISSION COMMITTEE (6)
Staffed by:  John Odom     Chair:

Class of 2020
1) Jim Boswell, jbisme1942@gmail.com
1) Ruth Welch, ruth@blues-end.com 502 889 7018 (Shelbyville First)

Class of 2021
1) Rev. Brad Palmer, 423-963-9367, PastorBradPalmer@yahoo.com
1) George Hoge 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, deehoge@gmail.com (Anchorage)

Class of 2022
1) Del Braaksma, del.braaksma@yahoo.com 502 572 0063
1) Rev. Linda Reichenbecher, 502-802-1908, LJR920@gmail.com

WORSHIPFUL WORK (6)
Staffed by John Odom & Jerry Van Marter

Class of 2020
1) Nancy Leach, cell: 502-435-4313, email: nleach@twc.com  (Beulah)
Vacancy

Class of 2021
1) Rev. Kathy Costanzo, 8600 Birch Court, Louisville KY 40242, H: 412-1768  P: 332-4858, kathycostanzo@gmail.com
Vacancy

Class of 2022
1) Rev. Jenny Hockenberry, 502-939-2768, JennyHockenberry1@gmail.com
Vacancy

UKIRK @ U OF L BOARD OF DIRECTORS
KT Ockels, Chair

Class of 2020
1) Rev. John Stanger, 979-417-3839, john.stanger@gmail.com
1) KT Ockels, Cell:  502-403-9585 ktockels@gmail.com
1) Rev. Carlos Malave (Meadowview) Work:  502-509-5168  cctintheusa@gmail.com

Class of 2021
Vacancy
1) Rev. Melissa Head, 10202 Falling Tree Way, Louisville KY 40223, cell# 502-435-5749,  melissa@ccum.net
1) Rev. Jessica Gibo, 9613 Applewood Ct., Crestwood KY 40014, chaplaingibo@gmail.com, (808) 738-2624

Class of 2022
2) Marcus Hong (Beechmont Presbyterian Church) mhong@lpts.edu  W: 502-894-2294
1) Rev. Megan McCarty, 512-940-0747, megan.mccarty@hpclouisville.org
1) Rev. Nathan Sautter, 3701 Old Brownsboro Road, Louisville KY 40207, 609-235-8393, nsautter@2ndpreslou.org

RELATED ENTITIES:

PRESBYTERIAN WOMEN
Dianne White, Moderator, 502-744-8542  (Shawnee PC) diannezlol.dw@gmail.com

Cedar Ridge Camp Board of Directors
Chair:  Rev. Joel Weible, 502-721-9190, pastor@pvpres.org
Ex. Director: Rev. Andrew Hartmans, 502-267-5848, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org

Class of 2020
Kim Phelps - Anchorage - (Treasurer)
Rev. Joel Weible - Pewee Valley (President)
Rev. Peggy Hinds - Springdale
Vacancy

Class of 2021
Kim Phelps - Anchorage - (Treasurer)
Rev. Joel Weible - Pewee Valley (President)
Vacancy

Class of 2022
Rev. Peggy Hinds – Springdale
Vacancy
Vacancy

Executive
Joel Weible – President (Pewee Valley Presbyterian Church)
Matt Leach – Vice-President (Beulah Presbyterian Church)
Kim Phelps – Treasurer (Anchorage Presbyterian Church)
Rev. KT Ockels – Secretary (Beechmont PC)
COVENANTAL RELATIONSHIPS:

CENTERSTONE – (Formerly Bellewood)

Elected Presbytery Board Members:

Lee Batzell (Second)

PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH (USA) RELATIONSHIPS:

SYNOD OF LIVING WATERS

COMMISSIONERS

2020 though 2022

TE: Rev. Doodle Harris, 1011 Cherokee Road, Louisville KY 40204, 502-451-2910, doodle.harris@hpclouisville.org
RE: Vacancy

TE Alternate – Rev. Ann Deibert, 318 West Kentucky Street, Louisville KY 40203-2709, 502-939-1480, E-mail:  anndeibert@gmail.com.
RE George Hoge, 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, deehoge@gmail.com,  (Anchorage)

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Rev. Bruce Tjaden, 305 Old Farm Road, Louisville KY 40207, 897-0851 TroyTjaden@gmail.com
Dianne White, 502-744-8542  (Shawnee PC) diannezlol.dw@gmail.com
 
2020 GENERAL ASSEMBLY PC(USA)
COMMISSIONERS TO GENERAL ASSEMBLY 2020

TEACHING ELDER COMMISSIONER FOR 2020:
Rev. Megan McCarty, 2963 Rio Rita Ave., Louisville KY 40220, 512-940-0747, megan.mccarty@hpclouisville.org, (Assoc. Pastor, Highland PC)

RULING ELDER COMMISSIONER FOR 2020:
Dee Hoge 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, 502-533-5502  deehoge@gmail.com (Anchorage)

YOUNG ADULT ADVISORY DELEGATE 2020:
Cara Bridgman, cell: 502-794-2786 (Crescent Hill)    

TSADS 2020:

ECUMENICAL RELATIONSHIPS:

KENTUCKY COUNCIL OF CHURCHES
Staff: John Odom
Annual Designation of 1 teaching elder, 2 male ruling elders, 1 female ruling elder, 1 at-large

1044 Alta Vista Road, Louisville, KY 40205

(502) 896-8159

©2017 by Presbytery Of Mid-Kentucky. Proudly created with Wix.com