top of page

Volunteer Leaders

PRESBYTERY OF MID-KENTUCKY
2023 DIRECTORY OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Presbytery Staff:
Rev. Dr. John Odom, General Presbyter, john@midkentuckypresbytery.org   502-235-7232
Mrs. Mary Kutter, Office Manager, office@midkentuckypresbytery.org   502-896-8159
Rev. Andrew Hartmans, Director of Cedar Ridge Camp, Recording Clerk, Webmaster, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org  502-267-5848
Rev. Jerry Van Marter, Stated Clerk, jerry@midkentuckypresbytery.org   502-565-6757
Mr. Michael Purintun, Treasurer, michael@midkentuckypresbytery.org  502-550-9504
Rev. Elmer Zavala Gonzalez, Preston Hwy Hispanic Ministries, eladoz27@gmail.com, 502-775-9980
Ms. Terry Hargrave, Ukirk Campus Ministry, terryhargrave@hbpres.net   502-314-7041

Presbytery Office:
The Presbytery of Mid-Kentucky, 1044 Alta Vista Road, Louisville, KY 40205-1758, Telephone 502-896-8159, Presbytery office E-mail:  office@midkentuckypresbytery.org, Website:  www.midkentuckypresbytery.org

Cedar Ridge Camp:
4010 Routt Rd., Louisville KY 40299, Telephone# 502-267-5848, Fax 502-267-0116, E-mail: infocedarridgecamp@gmail.com,    Rev. Andrew Hartmans, Executive Director, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org


2023 OFFICERS OF PRESBYTERY:

Moderator, Mr. Perry Chang, 813 Cedar Bough Place, New Albany, IN  47150, 502 314-9322,  perrydchang@gmail.com
(Cresent Hill)


STANDING COMMITTEES AND COMMISSIONS OF THE PRESBYTERY:
(Report directly to the Presbytery)


COMMISSION ON MINISTRY (18)
(Authorized to act on behalf of the Presbytery – Report Directly)

Chair –Chair: Marissa Galvan-Valle, co-chair Jamie McLeod, Staffed by:  Jerry Van Marter & John Odom   BOP Liaison: John Odom
Meets:  First Monday, 4:30 PM


Class of 2023
2) Katherine Trentham, 1802 Stonegate Road, Louisville KY 40223 C: 502-649-9293, trentham47@hotmail.com  (Anchorage)
2) Alicia Bloos, 1915 Wrocklage Ave. #207, Louisville KY 40205, Cell: 502-496-0345  aliciabloos@gmail.com
  (Bardstown Road)
1) Rev. Bill Williamson, 1611 Spring Drive, #4B, Louisville KY 40205, C: 502-415-5469, billwilliamson@twc.com
1) Rev. Marissa Galvan-Valle, 1227 Etawah Ave., Louisville KY 40222, 502-526-1622 or 502-569-5768, mgalvanv26@gmail.com
1) Rev. George Love, 502-538-6475  hebronpcusa@gmail.com
2) Ms. Carol Pye, (502) 727-9961   cpyeky@bluegrass.net

Class of 2024
1) Rev. Dr. James McLeod, 8132 Harmony Way, Charlestown IN 4777, 518-319-0164   revdrmcleod@gmail.com
2) Rev. Katherine Kupar, katherine.kupar@gmail.com
2) Rev. Jay Hodge, RevScience@aol.com Cell:  502-321-7175
1) Rev. Jenny Edlin, 1602 Belmar Dr., Louisville, KY 40213, 502-939-2768, jennyedlin1@gmail.com
1) Rev. Dan Rift, 7805 Crown Top Road, Louisville, KY  40241, Cell: 773-368-8946, danielrift@gmail.com
Vacancy

Class of 2025
2) Dianne White, 502-744-8542,  diannezlol.dw@gmail.com (Shawnee)
2) Rev. Nancy Troy, 1848 Frankfort Ave. Apt 1, Louisville KY 40206, Cell: 502-494-4697,  nancyktroy@gmail.com
2) Mr. Robert Charles, charles_robert@hotmail.com 502-905-1487 mobile
1) Rev. Linda Reichenbecher, 502-802-1908, LJR920@gmail.com
1) Ben Blake, 502-386-8174   ben.blake48@gmail.com (Harvey Browne)
2) Dave Bush, 502-741-4055, dave@dabush.org  (Crescent Hill)


COMMISSION ON PREPARATION FOR MINISTRY (12)
(Authorized to act on behalf of the Presbytery – Report Directly)

Chair – Greg Cohen
Meets 3rd Tuesday, 4:00 PM        Staffed by: John Odom

Class of 2023
2) Emily Seeger donemilyseeger@att.net  502-749-9507  (Highland)
2) Rev. Johanna Bos, 1385 S. 2nd Street, Louisville KY 40208-2303, (502) 608-3475, jovanwijk@gmail.com
1) Rev. Amy Moiso, schmoiso@hotmail.com  503-358-8190
Vacancy

Class of 2024
2) Rev. Jordan Akin, 250 Crescent Hill Pl #100, Louisville KY, 40206, (501) 993-2018 jakin@2ndpreslou.org
2) Vince Patton, 624 West Ormsby Avenue, Louisville, KY 40203, vpatton7467@gmail.com, (502) 794-6845 (Central)
2) Laura Mills, 5000 Mile of Sunshine Drive, Louisville  KY  40219, 502-494-4844, cloddiadean@yahoo.com (Beulah)
1) Rev. Carl Horton, 417 Kaelin Drive, Louisville KY 40207-2203, W: 502-569-5200, Cell: 502-338-9047 Carl.Horton@pcusa.org

Class of 2025
2) Rev. Laurie Kraus, 2131 Woodbourne Avenue, Louisville KY 40205, 502-569-5840, laurie.kraus@pcusa.org
2) Greg Cohen, gcohen1973@outlook.com , 502 222 2191 or 502 494 8665 (Springdale)
2) Chris Boone, chris@boone.ws 502-314-1046, 12001 Log Cabin Lane Anchorage, KY 40223 (Anchorage)
1) Rev. Charles Brockwell, 502-592-3977, MACBROC@aol.com

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE OF PRESBYTERY (6)
CHAIR  –         ,   Staffed by John Odom - Meets as needed

Class of 2023
2) Mrs. Linda Rudloff, 502-396-0479, lrudloff16@gmail.com  (Second)
2) Rev. Gary Torrens,  garytorrens7@gmail.com  H: 502-222-1050   Cell: 502-758-2068

Class of 2024
1) Rev. Dr. Angela Johnson, 502-592-7770m ajid1028@gmail.com
1) Angie Andriot, angieandriot@gmail.com  765-760-4569 (Highland)

Class of 2025
2) Betty Muse, 502-930-5880, bmuse40223@gmail.com (Trinity)
1) Chuck Hance, 1207 Sugar Pines Terrace, Louisville, KY 40243-1995, (502) 609-0371, crhance@twc.com  (Hopewell)


COMMITTEE ON CHURCH ADMINISTRATION (6)
Chair – Betty Muse
Staffed by:  Jerry Van Marter       Meets: As needed

Class of 2023
2) Rev. Debbie Braaksma, 4546 S 3rd St, Louisville, KY 40214, 502 243 7397, debbie.braaksma@outlook.com
1) Allana Thompkins allanathompkins@gmail.com  (Shawnee)

Class of 2024
1) Mr. Brian Cubbage (Beechmont) nbcubbage@gmail.com  (502) 216-9599
1) Rev. Kathy Costanzo, 8600 Birch Court, Louisville KY 40242, H: 412-1768  P: 332-4858, kathycostanzo@me.com

Class of 2025
Rev. Mark Barnes, (513) 255-0262, jmbzbarnes@gmail.com
Donna Jentes, donnajentes@bellsouth.net , 502-554-7534 cell (MKP)

PERMANENT JUDICIAL COMMISSION (9)
(elects its own moderator and clerk on a case-by-case basis)
Staffed by:  Jerry Van Marter       Meets: As needed

Class of 2026
2) Rev. Carlos Malave, 12104 Meadow Ln., Louisville, KY 40243, Work:  502-509-5168, revmalave@me.com
2) Rev. Tara Nicholas Reck, 11501 Willow lane, Anchorage KY 40223, Cell # 502-558-0134  tnreck@gmail.com
1) Jack Wheat, jwheat@mmlk.com  (Trinity)

Class of 2028
2) Maggie Chilton, 7409 Westboro Rd., Louisville, KY 40242, 502-614-8362, mcwarbler@yahoo.com (Harvey Browne)
2) Dee Hoge, 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, 502-533-5502 (Anchorage) deehoge@gmail.com
2) Rev. Robin Joy Hogle, 1968 Payne Street, Louisville, Kentucky 40206, C: (845) 527-6277 O: (502) 629-6093, robinhogle@gmail.com

Class of 2029
2) Rev. Nancy Troy, 305 Old Farm Road, Louisville KY 40207, H:  502-897-0851  Cell: 502-494-4697, nancyktroy@gmail.com
1) Rev. KT Ockles, Cell:  502-403-9585 ktockels@gmail.com
1) Scott Furkin (Springdale)

COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS AND REPRESENTATION (9)
Chair: Dee Hoge   Staffed by:  John Odom
Meets:  First Monday of the month (as needed), noon, Winn Center at Louisville Seminary

Class of 2022
2) Dee Hoge, 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, 502-533-5502 (Anchorage) deehoge@gmail.com
2) Rev. Debra Ann Braaksma, 4546 S 3rd St., Louisville, KY 40214, 502 243 7397 debbie.braaksma@outlook.com
1) Mrs. Nancy Leach, 6502 Lovers Lane, 40291 Ph# 502-239-9801  (Beulah) nleach@twc.com
1) Eva Stimson, (Crescent Hill) 502-727-6778, eva.stimson@gmail.com

Class of 2023
1) Rev. Wayne A. Steele, Sr., wsteelesr@aol.com  Cell:  502-644-1070
1) Rick Ary (Anchorage) rickary1@gmail.com    502-640-0515, 502-640-0660

Class of 2024
2) Ann Moore, the4moores@windstream.net (Ebenezer PC)
2) Rev. Linda Reichenbecher, 502-802-1908, LJR920@gmail.com
Vacancy


PRESBYTERY’S COORDINATING COMMISSION (12):
(Authorized to act on behalf of the Presbytery – Report Directly)
Chair:  Jim Murphy          Staffed by:  John Odom, Jerry Van Marter & Andrew Hartmans

At-Large Class of 2023
1) Charlie Kendell, ckclerkofsession@gmail.com (Frankfort First)
1) Rev. Christine Coy Fohr, 4114 Elmwood Avenue, Louisville KY 40207, christine@hbpres.net Cell: 270-570-3462

Class of 2024
2) Blanca Valle, 502-526-1629, blancaivalle@yahoo.com  (Beechmont)
1) Rev. Dwain Lee, 1232 Boyle St., Louisville KY 40204, 614-374-0465, dwainwlee@gmail.com
dlee@springdalechurch.org

Class of 2025
1) Dee Hoge, 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, 502-533-5502 (Anchorage) deehoge@gmail.com
1) Rev. Nolan Huizenga, 609-577-2524, Nolan.Huizenga@hpclouisville.org

OTHER MEMBERS OF COORDINATING COMMISSION:

Moderator: Mr. Perry Chang, 502 314-9322,  perrydchang@gmail.com (Cresent Hill)
Former Moderator: Rev. Jim Murphy, (270) 465-5599, jimurphy71@hotmail.comVice-Moderator: Mr. Perry Chang (Crescent Hill)
Representative of the Black Presbyterian Caucus, Louisville Chapter, Marcus Long marcuslong54@gmail.com 502-553-5969 (Westwood)
SDOP Director Faye Fedlam ffedlam@yahoo.com  319-212-1205 (cell phone) 502-957-5317 (home phone)



Representatives of Committees:

Latino/a Ministries
Church Growth & Transformation Committee
Christian Education
Finance Committee
Worshipful Work
Mission Committee

ADVISORY MEMBERS:

Rev. John Odom, General Presbyter, john@midkentuckypresbytery.org
Rev. Jerry Van Marter, Stated Clerk, jerry@midkentuckypresbyery.org
Rev. Andrew Hartmans, Recording Clerk, Executive Director, Cedar Ridge Camp, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org
Mr. Michael Purintun, Treasurer (attends CC meetings as requested), michael@midkentuckypresbytery.org


Standing Committees of the Coordinating Commission


COMMITTEE ON CHRISTIAN EDUCATION (6)
Staffed by Andrew Hartmans  Chair - KT Ockels

Class of 2023
2) Rev. KT Ockels, Chair   Cell:  502-403-9585   ktockels@gmail.com   
1) Rev. Jordan Akin, 302 Axis Dr. Apt 301, Louisville, KY 40206, (501) 993-2018, jakin@2ndpreslou.org

Class of 2024
2) Jason Shaw, (502) 319- 4298, sfpcyouthguy@gmail.com  (Frankfort South)  
2) Cara Angel, Cara.quilligan@gmail.com , (502) 468-8058 – cell, 965 Hidden Meadows Drive, Campbellsville, KY 42718,  (Bethel First)

Class of 2025
2) Rev. Brad Palmer, 423-963-9367, PastorBradPalmer@yahoo.com
2) Susan Cohen, s.cohen12@yahoo.com  502-551-7817 (Springdale)


CHURCH GROWTH & TRANSFORMATION COMMITTEE (6)
Chair:  Tara Reck       Staffed by: John Odom

Class of 2023
2) Don Garton, W: 502-212-3000, Cell: 502-468-9488, dongarton@aim-rps.com
2) Tara Reck, Cell # 502-558-0134,  tnreck@gmail.com

Class of 2024
2) Steve Jester, Cell: 502.802.3859, sjester@2ndpreslou.org
2) Emily Enders Odom, cell: 502-377-7825, Emily.Odom@pcusa.org

Class of 2025
1) Rev. Paul Seebeck, Cell:  502-810-4404 paulseebeck1@gmail.com
1) Rev. Marie Cross, 419-376-5143 smcross@thepoint.net


COMMITTEE ON LATINO/A MINISTRIES (6)
Co-Chairs:  Sandra Duverge and Clara Nunez    Staffed by John Odom

Class of 2023
Sandra Duverge sandra.duverge98@gmail.com  (Crescent Hill)
Clara Nunez clara.nunez@pcusa.org

Class of 2024
1) Rick Ary, rickary1@gmail.com (Anchorage)
1) Rev. Elisa Owen, 502-724-0150, owenelisa@hotmail.com

Class of 2025
Rev. Tom Vandergriff, Cell:  502-550-2811 tom@fourthpc.org
Rev. Dwain Lee, H: 614-374-0465, dlee@springdalechurch.org

Other Member: Rev. Elmer Zavala, eladoz27@gmail.com, 502-775-9980

COMMITTEES OF THE COORDINATING COMMISSION:
(Report to the Presbytery through the Coordinating Commission)


COMMITTEE ON FINANCE (6)

Chair – Mr. Steve Makela, cell 502-299-1096,  stevemakela@gmail.com
Staffed by:  Treasurer, Mr. Michael Purintun, michael@midkentuckypresbytery.org  502-550-9504
Committee Meets:  Third Tuesdays, 7:00 PM

Class of 2023
1) Ms. Margaret Fadeley, mef7154@gmail.com, 502-744-6258, 4107 Woods View Pl., Louisville, KY 40245 (Anchorage)
1) Mr. Stewart Bridgman SBridgman@bridgehaven.org  (502) 585-9444 (Crescent Hill)

Class of 2024
1) Mr. James Evanson jmomos0778@gmail.com  (502) 224-6188 (Beechmont)
1) Mr. Tom Hughes, 506 Sycamore Shoals Trace, Louisville, KY 40223,  hughestaaj@icloud.com (502) 472-7935 (Harvey Browne)

Class of 2025
1) Mr. Steve Makela, 2431 Top Hill Rd, Louisville, KY 40206-2828, cell 502-299-1096,  stevemakela@gmail.com  (Highland)
2) Rev. Susan Barnes, 1473 Texas Avenue, Louisville KY 40217, 541-519-0518, revsusanbarnes@gmail.com

Check and ACH signers: Susan Barnes, Steve Makela, Margaret Fadeley, Tom Hughes
New Covenant Funds signers: Susan Barnes, Steve Makela, Margaret Fadeley, Tom Hughes

MISSION COMMITTEE (6)
Staffed by:  John Odom     Chair: Brad Palmer

Class of 2023
2) Jim Boswell, jbisme1942@gmail.com
2) Ruth Welch, ruth@blues-end.com 502 889 7018 (Shelbyville First)

Class of 2024
2) Rev. Brad Palmer, 423-963-9367 PastorBradPalmer@yahoo.com
2) George Hoge, 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, deehoge@gmail.com (Anchorage)

Class of 2025
2) Del Braaksma, del.braaksma@yahoo.com 502 572 0063 (Beechmont)
1) Rev. Chelsea Gunther Benham, (270) 765-7663 chelsea.guenth@gmail.com


WORSHIPFUL WORK (6)
Staffed by John Odom & Jerry Van Marter   Chair: Jenny Edlin

Class of 2023
1) Rev. David Gambrell, 502-681-2454, 502-569-5311, david.gambrell@gmail.com  david.gambrell@pcusa.org
1) Rev. Christine Coy Fohr, 4114 Elmwood Avenue, Louisville KY 40207, christine@hbpres.net Cell: 270-570-3462

Class of 2024
2) Marcus Hong, mhong@lpts.edu   W: 502-894-2294 (Beechmont)
1) Rev. Dwain Lee, 1232 Boyle St., Louisville KY 40204, 614-374-0465, dwainwlee@gmail.com dlee@springdalechurch.org

Class of 2025
2) Rev. Ann Deibert, 502-939-1480, anndeibert@gmail.com.
1) Evelyn Hwang, 6388 Marina Drive, Prospect, KY 40059, 502-228-8765. (New Goshen), ehmhwang@gmail.com


UKIRK @ U OF L BOARD OF DIRECTORS
KT Ockels, Chair

Class of 2023
2) Rev. KT Ockels, Cell:  502-403-9585 ktockels@gmail.com
1) Marcus Hong, mhong@lpts.edu   W: 502-894-2294 (Beechmont)
Vacancy

Class of 2024
1) Rev. Melissa Head, 10202 Falling Tree Way, Louisville KY 40223, cell# 502-435-5749,  melissa@ccum.net
1) Rev. Jessica Gibo, 9613 Applewood Ct., Crestwood KY 40014, chaplaingibo@gmail.com, (808) 738-2624
1) Rev. Mary Nebelsick m.c.nebelsick@gmail.com

Class of 2025
2) Martin Hall,  00mthall@gmail.com  919-260-4297, (Highland)
2) Rev. Megan McCarty, 512-940-0747, megan.mccarty@hpclouisville.org
1) Katie Cobb, 502-594-2200, katiecobb614@gmail.com  (Central)


RELATED ENTITIES:


PRESBYTERIAN WOMEN
Dianne White, Moderator, 502-744-8542 (Shawnee PC) diannezlol.dw@gmail.com


Cedar Ridge Camp Board of Directors
Chair:  Rev. Joel Weible, 502-721-9190, pastor@pvpres.org
Ex. Director: Rev. Andrew Hartmans, 502-267-5848, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org


Class of 2022
Cathy Dawson (Trinity)
Peggy Hinds (Cres Hill)
Alicia Bloos (Bardstown Road)
vacancy

Class of 2023
Scott Doeling (Harvey Browne)
Brent Delocolleta (Beulah)
Martha Vozos (Bardstown Road)
Darren Parks (Second)

Class of 2024
Vince Patton (Central)
Kim Tribolet
KT Ockels
Vacancy

President
Scott Doelling
scottdoelling@gmail.com
502-558-8863


COVENANTAL RELATIONSHIPS:

BELLEWOOD/BROOKLAWN

Elected Presbytery Board Members:

Lee Batzell (Second)



PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH (USA) RELATIONSHIPS:


SYNOD OF LIVING WATERS

COMMISSIONERS


2023 through 2024

RE George Hoge, 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, deehoge@gmail.com,  (Anchorage)
Rev. Marian McClure Taylor, Cell: 502-655-1799, marian.mcclure.taylor@gmail.com

Alternates:

Through 2024
Rev. Peggy Hinds, Cell:  502-777-2254, peggychinds@gmail.com
Mr. Dave Bush, 502-741-4055, dave@dabush.org  (Crescent Hill)


NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Dianne White, 502-744-8542 (Shawnee PC) diannezlol.dw@gmail.com

 
2024 GENERAL ASSEMBLY PC(USA)
COMMISSIONERS TO GENERAL ASSEMBLY 2024

TEACHING ELDER COMMISSIONER FOR 2024:

RULING ELDER COMMISSIONER FOR 2024:

YOUNG ADULT ADVISORY DELEGATE 2024:


TSADS 2024:

ECUMENICAL RELATIONSHIPS:


KENTUCKY COUNCIL OF CHURCHES
Staff: John Odom
Annual Designation of 1 teaching elder, 2 male ruling elders, 1 female ruling elder, 1 at-large

bottom of page