top of page

Volunteer Leaders

PRESBYTERY OF MID-KENTUCKY
2024 DIRECTORY OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS


Presbytery Staff:
Rev. Dr. John Odom, General Presbyter, john@midkentuckypresbytery.org   502-235-7232
Mrs. Mary Kutter, Office Manager, office@midkentuckypresbytery.org   502-896-8159
Rev. Andrew Hartmans, Director of Cedar Ridge Camp, Recording Clerk, Webmaster, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org  502-267-5848
Rev. Jerry Van Marter, Stated Clerk, jerry@midkentuckypresbytery.org   502-565-6757
Mr. Michael Purintun, Treasurer, michael@midkentuckypresbytery.org  502-550-9504
Rev. Elmer Zavala Gonzalez, Preston Hwy Hispanic Ministries, eladoz27@gmail.com, 502-775-9980
Ms. Terry Hargrave, Ukirk Campus Ministry, terryhargrave@gmail.com  502-314-7041



Presbytery Office:
The Presbytery of Mid-Kentucky, 1044 Alta Vista Road, Louisville, KY 40205-1758, Telephone 502-896-8159, Presbytery office E-mail:  office@midkentuckypresbytery.org, Website:  www.midkentuckypresbytery.org

Cedar Ridge Camp:
4010 Routt Rd., Louisville KY 40299, Ph# 502-267-5848, Fax 502-416-1220, E-mail: Info@cedarridgecamp.com
Rev. Andrew Hartmans, Executive Director, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org


2024 OFFICERS OF PRESBYTERY:

Moderator, Rev. Christine Coy Fohr, christine@hbpres.net
Cell: 270-570-3462

Vice-Moderator, Alicia Bloos, 1915 Wrocklage Ave. #207, Louisville KY 40205, Cell: 502-496-0345  aliciabloos@gmail.com   (Bardstown Road)

Stated Clerk, Rev. Jerry Van Marter, 2220 Woodbourne Avenue, Louisville, KY 40204, 502-565-6757, jerry@midkentuckypresbytery.org


Recording Clerk, Rev. R. Andrew Hartmans, 15905 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville, KY  40023, W:  502-267-5848, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org

Treasurer, Mr. Michael Purintun, 1114 Neon Way, Louisville, KY 40204, 502-550-9504, michael@midkentuckypresbytery.org




STANDING COMMITTEES AND COMMISSIONS OF THE PRESBYTERY:
(Report directly to the Presbytery)


COMMISSION ON MINISTRY (18)
(Authorized to act on behalf of the Presbytery – Report Directly)

Chair –Chair: Marissa Galvan-Valle, co-chair Jamie McLeod, Staffed by:  Jerry Van Marter & John Odom   BOP Liaison: John Odom
Meets:  First Monday, 5 PM – 7 PM

Class of 2024
1) Rev. Dr. James McLeod, 8132 Harmony Way, Charlestown IN 4777, 518-319-0164   revdrmcleod@gmail.com
1) Rev. Katherine Kupar, katherine.kupar@gmail.com
2) Rev. Jay Hodge, RevScience@aol.com Cell:  502-321-7175
1) Rev. Jenny Edlin, 1602 Belmar Dr., Louisville, KY 40213, 502-939-2768, jennyedlin1@gmail.com
1) Rev. Dan Rift, 7805 Crown Top Road, Louisville, KY  40241, Cell: 773-368-8946, danielrift@gmail.com
1) Ms. Karen Hadley, karen.hadley@louisville.edu  (Second)

Class of 2025
2) Dianne White, 502-744-8542,  diannezlol.dw@gmail.com (Shawnee)
2) Rev. Nancy Troy, 1848 Frankfort Ave. Apt 1, Louisville KY 40206, Cell: 502-494-4697,  nancyktroy@gmail.com
2) Mr. Robert Charles, charles_robert@hotmail.com 502-905-1487 mobile
1) Rev. Linda Reichenbecher, 502-802-1908, LJR920@gmail.com
2) Rev. Dave Bush, 502-741-4055, dave@dabush.org

Class of 2026
1) Julie Givens Smyrichinsky, cell: 270-402-2438, phone: 270-995-0671, work email: jaghowell@windstream.net (Ebenezer)
2) Rev. Marissa Galvan-Valle, 1227 Etawah Ave., Louisville KY 40222, 502-526-1622 or 502-569-5768, mgalvanv26@gmail.com
2) Rev. George Love, Cell# 502-492-3223 hebronpcusa@gmail.com
1) Rick Fletcher, frndtofrnd@gmail.com (Pewee Valley)
1) Terry Carby, tcarby671@gmail.com   (Briargate)
1) Diane Palmer,  dalhousiegal@yahoo.com (Shelbyville First)



COMMISSION ON PREPARATION FOR MINISTRY (12)
(Authorized to act on behalf of the Presbytery – Report Directly)

Chair – Carl Horton
Meets 3rd Tuesday, 4:00 PM        Staffed by: John Odom

Class of 2024
2) Rev. Jordan Akin, 250 Crescent Hill Pl #100, Louisville KY, 40206, (501) 993-2018 jakin@2ndpreslou.org
2) Vince Patton, 624 West Ormsby Avenue, Louisville, KY 40203, vpatton7467@gmail.com, (502) 794-6845 (Central)
1) Rev. Carl Horton, 417 Kaelin Drive, Louisville KY 40207-2203, W: 502-569-5200, Cell: 502-338-9047 Carl.Horton@pcusa.org
1) Mike Ferguson, 502-909-4808,  mikeferguson941@gmail.com  (John Knox)

Class of 2025
2) Rev. Laurie Kraus, 2131 Woodbourne Avenue, Louisville KY 40205, 502-569-5840, laurie.kraus@pcusa.org
2) Greg Cohen, gcohen1973@outlook.com , 502 222 2191 or 502 494 8665 (Springdale)
1) Rev. Charles Brockwell, 502-592-3977, MACBROC@aol.com
1) Chris Boone, chris@boone.ws 502-314-1046, 12001 Log Cabin Lane Anchorage, KY 40223 (Anchorage)

Class of 2026
2) Linda Garrett, 502-499-5708, ldgarrett0447@gmail.com (Harvey Browne)
1) Rev. Joel Weible, H:  502-721-9190 Cell: 502-553-0538, pastor@pvpres.org
1) Rev. Debbie Braaksma, 502 243 7397, debbie.braaksma@outlook.com
1) Rick Tabb, 502-938-5200, kysilver@gmail.com (Briargate)


PERSONNEL COMMITTEE OF PRESBYTERY (6)
CHAIR  – Betty Muse,   Staffed by John Odom - Meets as needed

Class of 2024
1) Rev. Dr. Angela Johnson, 502-592-7770m ajid1028@gmail.com
1) Angie Andriot, angieandriot@gmail.com  765-760-4569 (Highland)

Class of 2025
2) Betty Muse, 502-930-5880, bmuse40223@gmail.com (Trinity)
1) Chuck Hance, 1207 Sugar Pines Terrace, Louisville, KY 40243-1995, (502) 609-0371, crhance@twc.com  (Hopewell)

Class of 2026
1) Janet Kelly, cell: 502-550-4051, work:  502-267-1825, janetk@printex-usa.com (Portland Ave.)
1) Rev. Candi Cubbage, 334-549-5529 (cell), candiv2002@yahoo.com


COMMITTEE ON CHURCH ADMINISTRATION (6)
Chair – __________
Staffed by:  Jerry Van Marter       Meets: As needed

Class of 2024
1) Mr. Brian Cubbage (Beechmont) nbcubbage@gmail.com  (502) 216-9599
1) Rev. Kathy Costanzo, 8600 Birch Court, Louisville KY 40242, H: 412-1768  P: 332-4858, kathycostanzo@me.com

Class of 2025
Rev. Mark Barnes, (513) 255-0262, jmbzbarnes@gmail.com
Donna Jentes, donnajentes@bellsouth.net , 502-554-7534 cell (MKP)

Class of 2026
1) Rev. Ben Stewart, Home: 502-907-0793 Cell: 281-546-9255, benhstewartiii@gmail.com
1) Sue Wilder,  jkpcnews4u@gmail.com (John Knox)


PERMANENT JUDICIAL COMMISSION (9)
(elects its own moderator and clerk on a case-by-case basis)
Staffed by:  Jerry Van Marter       Meets: As needed

Class of 2026
2) Rev. Carlos Malave, 12104 Meadow Ln., Louisville, KY 40243, Work:  502-509-5168, revmalave@me.com
2) Rev. Tara Nicholas Reck, 11501 Willow lane, Anchorage KY 40223, Cell # 502-558-0134  tnreck@gmail.com
1) Jack Wheat, jwheat@mmlk.com  (Trinity)

Class of 2028
2) Maggie Chilton, 7409 Westboro Rd., Louisville, KY 40242, 502-614-8362, mcwarbler@yahoo.com (Harvey Browne)
2) Rev. Robin Joy Hogle, 1968 Payne Street, Louisville, Kentucky 40206, C: (845) 527-6277 O: (502) 629-6093, robinhogle@gmail.com
Vacancy

Class of 2029
2) Rev. Nancy Troy, 305 Old Farm Road, Louisville KY 40207, H:  502-897-0851  Cell: 502-494-4697, nancyktroy@gmail.com
1) Rev. KT Ockles, Cell:  502-403-9585 ktockels@gmail.com
1) Scott Furkin (Springdale)

COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS AND REPRESENTATION (9)
Chair: Linda Reichenbecher   Staffed by:  John Odom
Meets:  First Monday of the month (as needed), noon, Winn Center at Louisville Seminary

Class of 2024
2) Ann Moore, the4moores@windstream.net (Ebenezer PC)
1) Rev. Linda Reichenbecher, 502-802-1908, LJR920@gmail.com
2) RE Dianne White, 502-744-8542,  diannezlol.dw@gmail.com (Shawnee)

Class of 2025
2) RE Nancy Leach, 6502 Lovers Lane, 40291 Ph# 502-239-9801  (Beulah) nleach@twc.com (Beulah)
2) RE Eva Stimson, 502-727-6778, eva.stimson@gmail.com (Crescent Hill)
2) TE Debbie Braaksma, 4546 S 3rd St., Louisville, KY 40214, 502 243 7397 debbie.braaksma@outlook.com

Class of 2026
2) Rev. Wayne A. Steele, Sr., wsteelesr@aol.com  Cell:  502-644-1070
1) TE Beth Herrinton-Hodge, Beth.writesCE@gmail.com
1) RE Patty Hughes, Pahug13@hotmail.com  270.670.2778 (Glasgow First)


 
PRESBYTERY’S COORDINATING COMMISSION (12):
(Authorized to act on behalf of the Presbytery – Report Directly)
Chair:  Perry Chang         Staffed by:  John Odom, Jerry Van Marter & Andrew Hartmans

Class of 2024
2) Blanca Valle, 502-526-1629, blancaivalle@yahoo.com  (Beechmont)
1) Rev. Dwain Lee, 1232 Boyle St., Louisville KY 40204, 614-374-0465, dwainwlee@gmail.com
dlee@springdalechurch.org

Class of 2025
1) Rev. Nolan Huizenga, 609-577-2524, Nolan.Huizenga@hpclouisville.org
Vacancy

Class of 2026
2) Charlie Kendell, Charlie.kendell@aol.com  (Frankfort First)
1) Rev. Cathy Costanzo, H: 412-1768  P: 332-4858, kathycostanzo@me.com


OTHER MEMBERS OF COORDINATING COMMISSION:

Moderator, Rev. Christine Coy Fohr, christine@hbpres.net Cell: 270-570-3462
Former Moderator: Mr. Perry Chang, 502 314-9322,  perrydchang@gmail.com (Cresent Hill)
Vice-Moderator: Alicia Bloos Cell: 502-496-0345  aliciabloos@gmail.com (Bardstown Rd.)
Representative of the Black Presbyterian Caucus, Louisville Chapter, Marcus Long marcuslong54@gmail.com 502-553-5969 (Westwood)
SDOP Director Faye Fedlam ffedlam@yahoo.com  319-212-1205 (cell phone) 502-957-5317 (home phone)


Representatives of Committees:

   1.    Latino/a Ministries
   2.    Church Growth & Transformation Committee
   3.    Christian Education
   4.    Finance Committee
   5.    Worshipful Work
   6.    Mission Committee

ADVISORY MEMBERS:

Rev. John Odom, General Presbyter, john@midkentuckypresbytery.org
Rev. Jerry Van Marter, Stated Clerk, jerry@midkentuckypresbyery.org
Rev. Andrew Hartmans, Recording Clerk, Executive Director, Cedar Ridge Camp, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org
Mr. Michael Purintun, Treasurer (attends CC meetings as requested), michael@midkentuckypresbytery.org


Standing Committees of the Coordinating Commission


COMMITTEE ON CHRISTIAN EDUCATION (6)
Staffed by Andrew Hartmans  Chair - _______________

Class of 2024
2) Jason Shaw, (502) 319- 4298, sfpcyouthguy@gmail.com  (Frankfort South)  
2) Cara Angel, Cara.quilligan@gmail.com , (502) 468-8058 – cell, 965 Hidden Meadows Drive, Campbellsville, KY 42718,  (Bethel First)

Class of 2025
2) Rev. Brad Palmer, 423-963-9367, PastorBradPalmer@yahoo.com
2) Susan Cohen, s.cohen12@yahoo.com  502-551-7817 (Springdale)

Class of 2026
Rev. John Kupar, 859-492-5981, revkupar@gmail.com
Rev. Gina Meester, 402-2171958, gina.meester@gmail.com

CHURCH GROWTH & TRANSFORMATION COMMITTEE (6)
Chair:  _____________Staffed by: John Odom

Class of 2024
2) Steve Jester, Cell: 502.802.3859, sjester@2ndpreslou.org
2) Emily Enders Odom, cell: 502-377-7825, Emily.Odom@pcusa.org

Class of 2025
1) Rev. Paul Seebeck, Cell:  502-810-4404 paul.seebeck@pcusa.org
1) Rev. Marie Cross, 419-376-5143 smcross@thepoint.net

Class of 2026
1) Marcus Hong, marchon2884@gmail.com, 616-914-5583, 502-894-2294
Vacancy


COMMITTEE ON LATINO/A MINISTRIES (6)
Chairs:  Tom Vandergriff    Staffed by John Odom

Class of 2024
1) Rick Ary, rickary1@gmail.com (Anchorage)
1) Rev. Elisa Owen, 502-724-0150, owenelisa@hotmail.com

Class of 2025
1) Rev. Tom Vandergriff, Cell:  502-550-2811 tom@fourthpc.org
1) Rev. Dwain Lee, H: 614-374-0465, dlee@springdalechurch.org

Class of 2026
1) Rev. Mary Nebelsick, 502-426-2474 Cell: 502-821-1290, m.c.nebelsick@gmail.com
1) Perry Chang, 813 Cedar Bough Place, New Albany, IN  47150, 502 314-9322,  perrydchang@gmail.com  (Cresent Hill)

Other Member: Rev. Elmer Zavala, eladoz27@gmail.com, 502-775-9980

COMMITTEES OF THE COORDINATING COMMISSION:
(Report to the Presbytery through the Coordinating Commission)


COMMITTEE ON FINANCE (6)

Chair – Mr. Steve Makela, cell 502-299-1096,  stevemakela@gmail.com
Staffed by:  Treasurer, Mr. Michael Purintun, michael@midkentuckypresbytery.org  502-550-9504
Committee Meets:  Third Tuesdays, 7:00 PM

Class of 2024
1) Mr. James Evanson jmomos0778@gmail.com  (502) 224-6188 (Beechmont)
1) Mr. Tom Hughes, 506 Sycamore Shoals Trace, Louisville, KY 40223,  hughestaaj@icloud.com (502) 472-7935 (Harvey Browne)

Class of 2025
1) Mr. Steve Makela, 2431 Top Hill Rd, Louisville, KY 40206-2828, cell 502-299-1096,  stevemakela@gmail.com  (Highland)
2) Rev. Susan Barnes, 1473 Texas Avenue, Louisville KY 40217, 541-519-0518, revsusanbarnes@gmail.com

Class of 2026
2) Ms. Margaret Fadeley, mef7154@gmail.com, 502-744-6258, 4107 Woods View Pl., Louisville, KY 40245 (Anchorage)
2) Mr. Stewart Bridgman SBridgman@bridgehaven.org  (502) 585-9444 (Crescent Hill)

   •    Check and ACH signers: Susan Barnes, Steve Makela, Margaret Fadeley, Tom Hughes
   •    New Covenant Funds signers: Susan Barnes, Steve Makela, Margaret Fadeley, Tom Hughes

MISSION COMMITTEE (6)
Staffed by:  John Odom     Chair: Brad Palmer

Class of 2024
2) Rev. Brad Palmer, 423-963-9367 PastorBradPalmer@yahoo.com
2) George Hoge, 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, deehoge@gmail.com (Anchorage)

Class of 2025
2) Del Braaksma, del.braaksma@yahoo.com 502 572 0063 (Beechmont)
1) Rev. Chelsea Gunther Benham, (270) 765-7663 chelsea.guenth@gmail.com

Class of 2026
1) Joshua Lenavitt, 5502 Highpoint Dr., Crestwood, KY 40014, (502) 779-1073, Joshua.lenavitt@gmail.com  (Pewee Valley)
1) Jim Boswell, jbisme1942@gmail.com

WORSHIPFUL WORK (6)
Staffed by John Odom & Jerry Van Marter   Chair: David Gambrell

Class of 2024
2) Marcus Hong, mhong@lpts.edu   W: 502-894-2294 (Beechmont)
1) Rev. Dwain Lee, 1232 Boyle St., Louisville KY 40204, 614-374-0465, dwainwlee@gmail.com dlee@springdalechurch.org

Class of 2025
2) Rev. Ann Deibert, 502-939-1480, anndeibert@gmail.com.
1) Evelyn Hwang, 6388 Marina Drive, Prospect, KY 40059, 502-228-8765. (Second), ehmhwang@gmail.com

Class of 2026
1) Rev. David Gambrell, 502-681-2454, 502-569-5311, david.gambrell@gmail.com  david.gambrell@pcusa.org
1) Carol Pye, cpyeky@bluegrass.net  (502) 727-9961 (Highland)


UKIRK @ U OF L BOARD OF DIRECTORS
KT Ockels, Chair

Class of 2024
1) Rev. Melissa Head, 10202 Falling Tree Way, Louisville KY 40223, cell# 502-435-5749,  melissa@ccum.net
1) Rev. Jessica Gibo, 9613 Applewood Ct., Crestwood KY 40014, chaplaingibo@gmail.com, (808) 738-2624
1) Rev. Mary Nebelsick m.c.nebelsick@gmail.com

Class of 2025
2) Martin Hall,  00mthall@gmail.com  919-260-4297, (Highland)
2) Rev. Megan McCarty, 512-940-0747, megan.mccarty@hpclouisville.org
1) Katie Cobb, 502-594-2200, katiecobb614@gmail.com  (Central)

Class of 2026
1) Alex Pickell, alexpickelle@gmail.com
1) Rev. Bob Williams-Neal, Cell: 502-457-7472, wmsneal@twc.com
1) Rev. Andrew Bowman, Cell: 828.777.8299, abowman@2ndpreslou.org







RELATED ENTITIES:


PRESBYTERIAN WOMEN
Dianne White, Moderator, 502-744-8542 (Shawnee PC) diannezlol.dw@gmail.com


Cedar Ridge Camp Board of Directors
Chair:  Rev. Joel Weible, 502-721-9190, pastor@pvpres.org
Ex. Director: Rev. Andrew Hartmans, 502-267-5848, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org


Class of 2022
Cathy Dawson (Trinity)
Peggy Hinds (Cres Hill)
Alicia Bloos (Bardstown Road)
vacancy

Class of 2023
Scott Doeling (Harvey Browne)
Brent Delocolleta (Beulah)
Martha Vozos (Bardstown Road)
Darren Parks (Second)

Class of 2024
Vince Patton (Central)
Kim Tribolet
KT Ockels
Vacancy

President
Scott Doelling
scottdoelling@gmail.com
502-558-8863


COVENANTAL RELATIONSHIPS:

BELLEWOOD/BROOKLAWN

Elected Presbytery Board Members:

Lee Batzell (Second)




PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH (USA) RELATIONSHIPS:


SYNOD OF LIVING WATERS

COMMISSIONERS


2023 through 2024

RE George Hoge, 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, deehoge@gmail.com,  (Anchorage)
Rev. Marian McClure Taylor, Cell: 502-655-1799, marian.mcclure.taylor@gmail.com

Alternates:

Through 2024
Rev. Peggy Hinds, Cell:  502-777-2254, peggychinds@gmail.com
Rev. Dave Bush, 502-741-4055, dave@dabush.org  


NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Dianne White, 502-744-8542 (Shawnee PC) diannezlol.dw@gmail.com

 
2024 GENERAL ASSEMBLY PC(USA)
COMMISSIONERS TO GENERAL ASSEMBLY 2024

TEACHING ELDER COMMISSIONER FOR 2024: Rev. Marian McClure Taylor

RULING ELDER COMMISSIONER FOR 2024: Perry Chang (Crescent Hill)


YOUNG ADULT ADVISORY DELEGATE 2024: Shelby Luckenbill (Shelbyville 1st PC)

ALTERNATE YAAD: Galen Zavala Sherby (Beechmont)


TSADS 2024:


ECUMENICAL RELATIONSHIPS:


KENTUCKY COUNCIL OF CHURCHES
Staff: John Odom
Annual Designation of 1 teaching elder, 2 male ruling elders, 1 female ruling elder, 1 at-large

bottom of page