Volunteer Leaders

PRESBYTERY OF MID-KENTUCKY
2021 DIRECTORY OF COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Presbytery Staff:
Rev. Dr. John Odom, General Presbyter, john@midkentuckypresbytery.org   502-235-7232
Mrs. Mary Kutter, Office Manager, office@midkentuckypresbytery.org   502-896-8159
Rev. Andrew Hartmans, Director of Cedar Ridge Camp, Recording Clerk, Webmaster, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org  502-267-5848
Rev. Jerry Van Marter, Stated Clerk, jerry@midkentuckypresbytery.org   502-565-6757
Mr. Michael Purintun, Treasurer, michael@midkentuckypresbytery.org  502-550-9504
Rev. Elmer Zavala Gonzalez, Preston Hwy Hispanic Ministries, eladoz27@gmail.com, 502-775-9980
Ms. Terry Hargrave, Ukirk Campus Ministry, terryhargrave@hbpres.net   502-314-7041

Presbytery Office:
The Presbytery of Mid-Kentucky, 1044 Alta Vista Road, Louisville, KY 40205-1758, Telephone 502-896-8159, Presbytery office E-mail:  office@midkentuckypresbytery.org, Website:  www.midkentuckypresbytery.com

Cedar Ridge Camp:
4010 Routt Rd., Louisville KY 40299, Telephone# 502-267-5848, Fax 502-267-0116, E-mail: infocedarridgecamp@gmail.com,    Rev. Andrew Hartmans, Executive Director, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org


2021 OFFICERS OF PRESBYTERY:

Moderator, Anne Hughes 506 Sycamore Shoals Trace, Louisville KY 40223, Cell: 502-387-7884 hughestaaj@gmail.com (Harvey Browne)


STANDING COMMITTEES AND COMMISSIONS OF THE PRESBYTERY:
(Report directly to the Presbytery)

COMMISSION ON MINISTRY (18)
(Authorized to act on behalf of the Presbytery – Report Directly)

Chair – Joel Weible, Staffed by:  Jerry Van Marter & John Odom      BOP Liaison: John Odom
Meets:  First Monday, 4:00 PM

Class of 2021
2) Rev. Don Seeger, 204 Southwood Terrace, Louisville KY 40214, H:  502-749-9507 Cell:  502-645-3577, donemilyseeger@att.net
2) Rev. Candasu Vernon Cubbage, 105 Ridgeway Avenue, Louisville KY 40207, 334-549-5529 (cell) candiv2002@yahoo.com
1) Rev. Jim Martin, 2618 Meadow Dr., Louisville, KY 40220, 553-0587, jimartin2001@hotmail.com
1) Bill McConnell, 4113 Pomeroy Court, Louisville, KY 40218, Cell# 502-974-7697, Office# 502-569-5027, William.mcconnell@pcusa.org  (Highland)
1) Rev. Diane Baldwin, office# (502) 239-3231, cell# 817-739-8540, pastordiane@beulahpres.org, (pastor Beulah PC)
1) Dee Hoge, 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, 502-533-5502 (Anchorage) deehoge@gmail.com

Class of 2022
1) Veda Pendleton veda.pendleton@yahoo.com (Harvey Browne)
1) Rev. Charles Brockwell, 502-592-3977, MACBROC@aol.com
1) Dave Bush, dave@dabush.org  (Crescent Hill)
2) Evelyn Hwang, 6388 Marina Drive, Prospect, KY 40059, 502-228-8765. (New Goshen), ehmhwang@gmail.com
2) Rev. Joel Weible, H:  502-721-9190 Cell: 502-553-0538,   pastor@pvpres.org
1) Rev. Nancy Troy, Cell: 502-494-4697,  nancyktroy@gmail.com

Class of 2023
2) Katherine Trentham, 1802 Stonegate Road, Louisville KY 40223 C: 502-649-9293, trentham47@hotmail.com  (Anchorage)
2) Alicia Bloos, 1915 Wrocklage Ave. #207, Louisville KY 40205, Cell: 502-496-0345  aliciabloos@gmail.com
  (Bardstown Road)
2) Kevin Burns, 2318 Carlton Ter., Louisville, KY 40205-2005, (502) 494-1144, kburns@architecturalinvestments.com  (Highland)
1) Rev. Bill Williamson, 1611 Spring Drive, #4B, Louisville KY 40205, C: 502-415-5469, billwilliamson@twc.com
1) Rev. Marissa Galvan-Valle, 1227 Etawah Ave., Louisville KY 40222, 502-526-1622 or 502-569-5768, mgalvanv26@gmail.com
1) Rev. George Love, 502-538-6475  hebronpcusa@gmail.com


COMMISSION ON PREPARATION FOR MINISTRY (12)
(Authorized to act on behalf of the Presbytery – Report Directly)

Chair – Rev. Doodle Harris
Meets 3rd Tuesday, 4:00 PM, LPTS         Staffed by: John Odom
   
Class of 2021
2) Rev. Doodle Harris, 406 Clare Lane, Louisville KY 40206, 502-451-2910, cell# (412) 638-6890  doodle.harris@hpclouisville.org
1) Rev. Jordan Akin, 302 Axis Dr. Apt 301, Louisville, KY 40206 (501) 993-2018 jakin@2ndpreslou.org
1) Vince Patton, 624 West Ormsby Avenue, Louisville, KY 40203, vpatton7467@gmail.com, (502) 794-6845 (Central)
1) Laura Mills, 5000 Mile of Sunshine Drive, Louisville  KY  40219, 502-494-4844, cloddiadean@yahoo.com (Beulah)

Class of 2022
2) Rev. Jennifer Gingerich, 1916 Decatur Dr., Louisville, KY 40218, Cell: (502) 645-4578, jgingerich6@gmail.com
1) Rev. Peggy French, Cell:  502-594-4961, mfrench6467@gmail.com
1) Greg Cohen, gcohen1973@outlook.com , 502 222 2191 or 502 494 8665 (Springdale)
1) Chris Boone, chris@boone.ws 502-314-1046, 12001 Log Cabin Lane Anchorage, KY 40223 (Anchorage)

Class of 2023
2) Emily Seeger donemilyseeger@att.net  502-749-9507  (Highland)
2) Rev. Johanna Bos, 1385 S. 2nd Street, Louisville KY 40208-2303, (502) 608-3475, jovanwijk@gmail.com
1) John Harryman, Jharry3943@aol.com 502-494-5450 (Anchorage)
1) Rev. Skip Dunford, 219 Poplar Trace, Elizabethtown, KY 42701, 270-723-0647, revpad@gmail.com


PERSONNEL COMMITTEE OF PRESBYTERY (6)
CHAIR  – Ben Stewart,   Staffed by John Odom - Meets as needed

Class of 2021
2) Ms. Margaret Williams, 307 Northwestern Pkwy., Louisville KY, (502) 776-3158, (Westwood PC), Vernice307@yahoo.com
1) Rev. Ed Gayhart, 10215 Radford Road, Louisville KY 40223,502-245-4631, edgayhart@juno.com

Class of 2022
2) Rev. Ben Stewart, 9322 Fernhill, Louisville KY 40291, benhstewartiii@gmail.com Home: 502-907-0793 Cell: 281-546-9255
1) Betty Muse, 502-254-2965, bmuse40223@gmail.com (Trinity)

Class of 2023
2) Mrs. Linda Rudloff, 502-396-0479, lrudloff16@gmail.com  (Second)
2) Rev. Gary Torrens,  garytorrens7@gmail.com  H: 502-222-1050   Cell: 502-758-2068

COMMITTEE ON CHURCH ADMINISTRATION (6)
Chair – Betty Muse
Staffed by:  Jerry Van Marter       Meets: As needed

Class of 2020
1) Ms. Chandra Kearns, 6200 Dart Drive, Louisville KY 40291, 502-296-6245 ,  spiritdriven74@gmail.com  (Central)
1) Rev. Mary Love, 3100 Smith Lane, LaGrange KY 40031-9540, 502-541-7434, mbloveky@yahoo.com

Class of 2021
2) Rhonda Magrey, TheMagreys@aol.com, 502-368-8557,  (Beechmont)
1) Alan Winkenhofer (E-town 1st) 629 Walnut Creek, Elizabethtown, KY 42701 tel: 270-765-0154 winkenhofer@gmail.com

Class of 2022
2) Rev. Debbie Braaksma, 4546 S 3rd St, Louisville, KY 40214, 502 243 7397, debbie.braaksma@outlook.com
1) Allana Thompkins allanathompkins@gmail.com  (Shawnee)


PERMANENT JUDICIAL COMMISSION (9)
(elects its own moderator and clerk on a case-by-case basis)
Staffed by:  Jerry Van Marter       Meets: As needed

Class of 2021
1) Maggie Chilton, 7409 Westboro Rd., Louisville, KY 40242, 502-614-8362, mcwarbler@yahoo.com (Harvey Browne)
1) Dee Hoge, 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, 502-533-5502 (Anchorage) deehoge@gmail.com
1) Rev. Robin Joy Hogle, 1968 Payne Street, Louisville, Kentucky 40206, C: (845) 527-6277 O: (502) 629-6093, robinhogle@gmail.com

Class of 2022
1) Rev. Nancy Troy, 305 Old Farm Road, Louisville KY 40207, H:  502-897-0851  Cell: 502-494-4697, nancyktroy@gmail.com
1) Mark Hebert, 4813 Clipping Court, Louisville, KY 40241, 553-1977, markandlisah@gmail.com,  (Springdale)
1) Bev Wahl, 2216 Wynnewood Circle, Louisville KY 40222, 502-423-9271, bevwahl41@gmail.com  (Second)

Class of 2026
2) Rev. Carlos Malave, 12104 Meadow Ln., Louisville, KY 40243, Work:  502-509-5168, H: cmalave@earthlink.net, W:  cctintheusa@gmail.com
2) Rev. Tara Nicholas Reck, 11501 Willow lane, Anchorage KY 40223, Cell # 502-558-0134  tnreck@gmail.com
1) Jack Wheat, jwheat@mmlk.com  (Trinity)


COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS AND REPRESENTATION (9)
Chair: Dee Hoge   Staffed by:  John Odom
Meets:  First Monday of the month (as needed), noon, Winn Center at Louisville Seminary

Class of 2021
2) Rev. Doodle Harris, doodle.harris@hpclouisville.org   412-638-6890
1) Ann Moore, the4moores@windstream.net (Ebenezer PC)
1) Dianne White, 4502 Jewell Ave., Louisville KY 40212, 502-774-8542, (Shawnee), diannezlol.dw@gmail.com 
1) Rev. Linda Reichenbecher, 502-802-1908, LJR920@gmail.com

Class of 2022
2) Dee Hoge, 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, 502-533-5502 (Anchorage) deehoge@gmail.com
2) Rev. Debra Ann Braaksma, 4546 S 3rd St., Louisville, KY 40214, 502 243 7397 debbie.braaksma@outlook.com
1) Mrs. Nancy Leach, 6502 Lovers Lane, 40291 Ph# 502-239-9801  (Beulah) nleach@twc.com
1) Eva Stimson, (Crescent Hill) eva.stimson@gmail.com

Class of 2023
1) Rev. Wayne A. Steele, Sr., wsteelesr@aol.com  Cell:  502-644-1070
1) Rick Ary (Anchorage) rickary1@gmail.com    502-640-0515, 502-640-0660

PRESBYTERY’S COORDINATING COMMISSION (12):
(Authorized to act on behalf of the Presbytery – Report Directly)
Chair:  Angela Johnson          Staffed by:  John Odom, Jerry Van Marter & Andrew Hartmans


At-Large Class of 2021
2) Rev. Kathy Costanzo, 8600 Birch Court, Louisville KY 40242, H: 412-1768  P: 332-4858, kathycostanzo@gmail.com
1) Blanca Valle, 502-526-1629, blancaivalle@yahoo.com  (Beechmont)

At-Large Class of 2022
1) Dee Hoge, 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, 502-533-5502 (Anchorage) deehoge@gmail.com
1) Rev. Jennifer Hockenberry, 502-939-2768, JennyHockenberry1@gmail.com

At-Large Class of 2023
1) Charlie Kendell, ckclerkofsession@gmail.com (Frankfort First)
1) Rev. Christine Coy Fohr, 4114 Elmwood Avenue, Louisville KY 40207, christine@hbpres.net Cell: 270-570-3462


OTHER MEMBERS OF COORDINATING COMMISSION:

Moderator: Anne Hughes Cell: 502-387-7884 hughestaaj@gmail.com
Former Moderator: Rev. Angela Johnson ajid1028@gmail.com
Vice-Moderator: Rev Jim Murphy, (270) 465-5599, jimurphy71@hotmail.com
Representative of the Black Presbyterian Caucus, Louisville Chapter, Marcus Long marcuslong54@gmail.com 502-553-5969 (Westwood)
SDOP Director Faye Fedlam ffedlam@yahoo.com  319-212-1205 (cell phone) 502-957-5317 (home phone)

Representatives of Committees:

Latino/a Ministries
Church Growth & Transformation Committee
Christian Education
Finance Committee
Worshipful Work
Mission Committee

ADVISORY MEMBERS:

Rev. John Odom, General Presbyter, john@midkentuckypresbytery.org
Rev. Jerry Van Marter, Stated Clerk, jerry@midkentuckypresbyery.org
Rev. Andrew Hartmans, Recording Clerk, Executive Director, Cedar Ridge Camp, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org
Mr. Michael Purintun, Treasurer (attends CC meetings as requested), michael@midkentuckypresbytery.org

Standing Committees of the Coordinating Commission


COMMITTEE ON CHRISTIAN EDUCATION (6)
Staffed by Andrew Hartmans  Chair - KT Ockels

Class of 2021
1) Jason Shaw, (502) 319- 4298, sfpcyouthguy@gmail.com  (Frankfort South)  
1) Cara Angel, Cara.quilligan@gmail.com , (502) 468-8058 – cell, 965 Hidden Meadows Drive, Campbellsville, KY 42718,  (Bethel First)

Class of 2022
1) Rev. Brad Palmer, 423-963-9367, PastorBradPalmer@yahoo.com
1) Susan Cohen, s.cohen12@yahoo.com  502-551-7817 (Springdale)

Class of 2023
2) Rev. KT Ockels, Chair   Cell:  502-403-9585   ktockels@gmail.com   
1) Rev. Jordan Akin, 302 Axis Dr. Apt 301, Louisville, KY 40206, (501) 993-2018, jakin@2ndpreslou.org


CHURCH GROWTH & TRANSFORMATION COMMITTEE (6)
Chair:  Tara Reck       Staffed by: John Odom

Class of 2021
Steve Jester, Cell: 502.802.3859, sjester@2ndpreslou.org
Emily Enders Odom, cell: 502-377-7825, Emily.Odom@pcusa.org

Class of 2022
Ed Aponte, cell# 717-405-1056, 502-992-9341, eaponte@louisville-institute.org
Mike Porter, 502-671-9146, mikewporter@gmail.com

Class of 2023
2) Don Garton, W: 502-212-3000, Cell: 502-468-9488, dongarton@aim-rps.com
2) Tara Reck, Cell # 502-558-0134,  tnreck@gmail.com

COMMITTEE ON LATINO/A MINISTRIES (6)
Co-Chairs:  Sandra Duverge and Clara Nunez    Staffed by John Odom

Class of 2021
1) Rick Ary, rickary1@gmail.com (Anchorage)
(1) Rev. Marian Taylor, Cell: 502-655-1799, marian.mcclure.taylor@gmail.com

Class of 2022
1) Stan DeVoogd, stanley.devoogd@gmail.com 502-592-5295 (Second)
1) Rev. Mary Nebelsick, Cell: 502-821-1290, mary.nebelsick@pcusa.org   m.c.nebelsick@gmail.com,

Class of 2023
Sandra Duverge sandra.duverge98@gmail.com  (Crescent Hill)
Clara Nunez clara.nunez@pcusa.org


Other Member: Rev. Elmer Zavala, eladoz27@gmail.com, 502-775-9980


COMMITTEES OF THE COORDINATING COMMISSION:
(Report to the Presbytery through the Coordinating Commission)

COMMITTEE ON FINANCE (6)

Chair – Don Garton
Staffed by:  Treasurer, Mr. Michael Purintun, michael@midkentuckypresbytery.org  502-550-9504
Committee Meets:  Third Tuesdays, 7:00 PM

Class of 2021
2) Rev. Rick McClain, 3107 Horton Ave., Louisville KY 40220, 502-457-7580, MacLPTS@aol.com
2) Rev. Don Garton, 13902 N. Bel Vista Ct., Prospect KY 40059, W:  502-212-3000, Cell: 502-468-9488   dongarton@aim-rps.com

Class of 2022
1) Rev. Susan Barnes, 541-519-0518, revsusanbarnes@gmail.com
1) Rev. Cynthia Campbell, Hm: 502-690-8506   Cell:  773.590.4529, cynthia.campbell623@gmail.com

Class of 2023
2) Mr. Wayne Rudloff , 3922 Brookfield Ave., Louisville KY 40207, 502-396-0406 (Second)  wrudloff@gmail.com
Vacancy

Co-opted Members:
Mr. Don Coffee, marquartcoffey@yahoo.com (Meadowview)
Mr. Steve Makela, 2431 Top Hill Rd, Louisville, KY 40206-2828, cell 502-299-1096,  stevemakela@gmail.com   (Highland)

MISSION COMMITTEE (6)
Staffed by:  John Odom     Chair: Brad Palmer

Class of 2021
1) Rev. Brad Palmer, 423-963-9367, PastorBradPalmer@yahoo.com
1) George Hoge, 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, deehoge@gmail.com (Anchorage)

Class of 2022
1) Del Braaksma, del.braaksma@yahoo.com 502 572 0063
1) Rev. Linda Reichenbecher, 502-802-1908, LJR920@gmail.com

Class of 2023
2) Jim Boswell, jbisme1942@gmail.com
2) Ruth Welch, ruth@blues-end.com 502 889 7018 (Shelbyville First)


WORSHIPFUL WORK (6)
Staffed by John Odom & Jerry Van Marter   Chair: Bill Williamson

Class of 2021
1) Rev. Kathy Costanzo, 8600 Birch Court, Louisville KY 40242, H: 412-1768  P: 332-4858, kathycostanzo@gmail.com
1) Marcus Hong, mhong@lpts.edu   W: 502-894-2294 (Beechmont)

Class of 2022
1) Rev. Jenny Hockenberry, 502-939-2768, JennyHockenberry1@gmail.com
1) Rev. Ann Deibert, 502-939-1480, anndeibert@gmail.com.

Class of 2023
1) Rev. David Gambrell, 502-681-2454, 502-569-5311, david.gambrell@gmail.com  david.gambrell@pcusa.org
Vacancy

UKIRK @ U OF L BOARD OF DIRECTORS
KT Ockels, Chair

Class of 2021
1) Ross Hartmans, ross.hartmans@gmail.com  502.821.2022 (Crescent Hill)
1) Rev. Melissa Head, 10202 Falling Tree Way, Louisville KY 40223, cell# 502-435-5749,  melissa@ccum.net
1) Rev. Jessica Gibo, 9613 Applewood Ct., Crestwood KY 40014, chaplaingibo@gmail.com, (808) 738-2624

Class of 2022
1) Martin Hall,  00mthall@gmail.com  919-260-4297, (Highland)
1) Rev. Megan McCarty, 512-940-0747, megan.mccarty@hpclouisville.org
1) Rev. Nathan Sautter, 3701 Old Brownsboro Road, Louisville KY 40207, 609-235-8393, nsautter@2ndpreslou.org

Class of 2023
2) Rev. KT Ockels, Cell:  502-403-9585 ktockels@gmail.com
1) Martha Vozos mvozos@gmail.com  (MKP)


RELATED ENTITIES:

PRESBYTERIAN WOMEN
Dianne White, Moderator, 502-744-8542 (Shawnee PC) diannezlol.dw@gmail.com


Cedar Ridge Camp Board of Directors
Chair:  Scott Doelling
Ex. Director: Rev. Andrew Hartmans, 502-267-5848, andrew@midkentuckypresbytery.org


Class of 2021
Tom Armour (Calvin)
Vince Patton (Central)
Kim Phelps (Anchorage)
Joel Weible (Pewee Valley)

Class of 2022
Cathy Dawson (Trinity)
Peggy Hinds (Frankfort 1st)
Alicia Bloos (Bardstown Road)
vacancy

Class of 2023
Scott Doeling (Harvey Browne)
Brent Delocolleta (Beulah)
Martha Vozos (Bardstown Road)
Darren Parks (Second)


COVENANTAL RELATIONSHIPS:

BELLEWOOD/BROOKLAWN

Elected Presbytery Board Members:

Lee Batzell (Second)


PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH (USA) RELATIONSHIPS:


SYNOD OF LIVING WATERS

COMMISSIONERS

2020 though 2022

TE: Rev. Doodle Harris, 1011 Cherokee Road, Louisville KY 40204, 502-451-2910, doodle.harris@hpclouisville.org
RE: Vacancy

TE Alternate – Rev. Ann Deibert, 318 West Kentucky Street, Louisville KY 40203-2709, 502-939-1480, E-mail:  anndeibert@gmail.com.
RE George Hoge, 16312 Taylorsville Road, Fisherville KY 40023, deehoge@gmail.com,  (Anchorage)

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Dianne White, 502-744-8542 (Shawnee PC) diannezlol.dw@gmail.com
 
2022 GENERAL ASSEMBLY PC(USA)
COMMISSIONERS TO GENERAL ASSEMBLY 2022

TEACHING ELDER COMMISSIONER FOR 2022:


RULING ELDER COMMISSIONER FOR 2022:


YOUNG ADULT ADVISORY DELEGATE 2022:


TSADS 2022:

ECUMENICAL RELATIONSHIPS:


KENTUCKY COUNCIL OF CHURCHES
Staff: John Odom
Annual Designation of 1 teaching elder, 2 male ruling elders, 1 female ruling elder, 1 at-large